Wednesday, January 9, 2019

A movie made in Hatfield leads the way in the BAFTA nominations announced this morning.

Read more
Monday, January 7, 2019

Favourite actress Olivia Colman won a Golden Globe for her role in a period comedy drama mostly filmed in Hatfield.

Read more
Friday, January 4, 2019

A movie largely filmed on location in Hatfield is nominated for five Golden Globes this weekend.

Read more
Monday, December 31, 2018

As movie The Favourite, which was filmed in Hatfield, opens nationwide on New Year’s Day, here’s the true story of the Duchess of Marlborough from St Albans, Queen Anne and the ‘Dirty Parlour Maid’.

Read more
Sunday, December 30, 2018

Film and TV crews can regularly be spotted on location at Hatfield House. But how well do you know movies made in Hatfield?

Read more
Monday, December 24, 2018

As the critically acclaimed The Favourite hits cinema screens, we take a look at the filming of Yorgos Lanthimos’s comedy period drama starring Emma Stone, Olivia Colman and Rachel Weisz, and the locations used in making the movie.

Read more
Wednesday, December 19, 2018

Movie The Favourite, which was largely shot on location in Hatfield, leads the nominees for the London Critics’ Circle Film Awards.

Read more
Thursday, December 6, 2018

A new period movie filmed on location in Hatfield has won five Golden Globe nominations.

Read more
Monday, December 3, 2018

A movie filmed in Hatfield swept the board at the 21st British Independent Films Awards in London, claiming a record 10 honours.

Read more
Tuesday, November 20, 2018

There will be an exclusive preview screening of a movie tipped for Oscar glory in Welwyn Garden City this weekend – more than a month before the film goes on general release.

Read more
Thursday, October 18, 2018

An exclusive preview screening of new movie The Favourite will be shown at the Welwyn Garden City Cinema.

Read more
Saturday, September 8, 2018

A wickedly dark period romp filmed in Hatfield is already among the Oscars favourites after winning two prizes at the Venice Film Festival.

Read more
Thursday, August 9, 2018

The UK premiere of a movie shot on location in Hatfield and starring Oscar winner Emma Stone will be held at the 62nd BFI London Film Festival.

Read more
Monday, July 30, 2018

A forthcoming period movie starring Olivia Colman and Oscar winners Emma Stone and Rachel Weisz was filmed in Hatfield.

Read more

Most read stories

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy