Thursday, October 8, 2020

Restrictions on roads in Cuffley will be in place as major work takes place on a £3.2million project to upgrade the railway bridge on the Hertford Line.

Read more
Wednesday, August 26, 2020

After four South Mimms Parish councillors resigned following personal attacks, Hertsmere borough is expected to step in and appoint people to the council until by-elections can be held.

Read more
Wednesday, August 26, 2020

After footage of a Welwyn Hatfield music festival showed party goers dancing close together, Herts County Council has said the videos demonstrate COVID-19 protocols were breached.

Read more
Friday, July 24, 2020

A decision has been made for when Welwyn Hatfield and Potters Bar swim centres will reopen in the boroughs.

Read more
Tuesday, July 14, 2020

A number of residents have voiced their concerns over what they call an “illegal rave” with over 200 people in South Mimms.

Read more
Tuesday, January 21, 2020

A car has hit a water main on the southbound A1 Barnet Bypass, which has closed two lanes in the area.

Read more
Monday, January 6, 2020

EE customers in Stevenage and Potters Bar are set to receive 5G, as the network provider began rolling out the service in Hertfordshire.

Read more
Tuesday, December 31, 2019

November had a disappointing start with the General Election carrying on and Hatfield Scouts announced they would lose their hut in 18 months.

Read more
Monday, December 30, 2019

BBC cameras were out in Potters Bar in October for the showdown between Barnet FC and the Scholars.

Read more
Sunday, December 29, 2019

The biggest news of the month in Hatfield was not alpacas racing down a road near the town but White Lion square reopening – with the Pearl finally coming home.

Read more
Thursday, November 21, 2019

Plans to build eight flats on the former Potters Bar Royal British Legion site have been refused for a second time – following an appeal.

Read more
Wednesday, November 20, 2019

Hertsmere councillors have agreed to spend around £310,000 on the replacement of computers at the borough council.

Read more
Monday, November 11, 2019

Remembrance services have been taking place across Welwyn Hatfield and Potters Bar to honour members of the armed forces who have died in conflicts.

Read more
Wednesday, November 6, 2019

Around £100,000 is to be spent by County Hall to investigate whether residents are recycling properly by checking the contents of their bins.

Read more