Saturday, December 22, 2018

Three more acts playing an annual Hatfield music festival have been announced – with an “exciting” headliner due to be confirmed early in 2019.

Read more
Monday, December 17, 2018

Merry Clashmas! A charity concert in memory of Joe Strummer will be held on the 16th anniversary of The Clash co-founder’s death.

Read more
Friday, December 14, 2018

Legendary Hertfordshire band The Zombies will be inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame next year. Alan Davies spoke with the group’s lead singer Colin Blunstone.

Read more
Sunday, December 2, 2018

Tickets for an annual summer music festival in Hatfield have gone on sale.

Read more
Thursday, November 29, 2018

Brit Award-winning Human singer Rag’n’Bone Man has been confirmed as the first headliner for Hertfordshire music festival Standon Calling 2019.

Read more
Tuesday, November 27, 2018

The first headliner for Hertfordshire music festival Standon Calling 2019 will be announced later this week.

Read more
Tuesday, November 20, 2018

An award-winning folk duo will be recording an album live in a village church in Hertfordshire this weekend.

Read more
Monday, June 11, 2018

The full main stage line-up for this year’s Standon Calling festival has been revealed.

Read more
Monday, June 11, 2018

While prehistoric creatures are back on cinema screens in Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom, a Dinosaur of a different kind will be appearing at a Hitchin music venue.

Read more
Friday, June 1, 2018

A musician who regularly tours with multi-award-winning acoustic roots/folk duo Show of Hands will be appearing live in her own right in Hitchin this weekend.

Read more
Thursday, May 3, 2018

Check into Hotel California with a leading Eagles tribute.

Read more
Monday, April 16, 2018

An annual blues festival returns to Hertfordshire next month.

Read more
Sunday, April 1, 2018

Pop legend Nik Kershaw will headline one of the nights at this summer’s Meraki Festival in Hertfordshire.

Read more
Sunday, March 18, 2018

Organisers of Hatfield’s Slam Dunk Festival have confirmed the line-up of the May event’s ska and punk stage.

Read more
Friday, March 16, 2018

Singer Kim Wilde has released her new album ‘Here Come The Aliens’.

Read more
Monday, March 12, 2018

Another stage line-up has been confirmed for this year’s Slam Dunk Festival in Hatfield.

Read more
Sunday, March 11, 2018

The music of jazz legend Stan Tracey will form the basis of a concert taking place in Welwyn Garden City.

Read more
Tuesday, March 6, 2018

Another wave of acts have been confirmed for Standon Calling with live music, comedy and late-night electronica all announced.

Read more
Sunday, March 4, 2018

A regular weekly music night is leaving its current Welwyn Garden City home after seven years and relocating to St Albans.

Read more
Saturday, March 3, 2018

The final acts playing an annual music festival in Hatfield have been announced.

Read more
Friday, March 2, 2018

A concert due to take place in Welwyn Garden City this weekend is being recorded by the BBC for future broadcast.

Read more
Saturday, February 24, 2018

There will be something a little bit different at Herts Jazz Club in Welwyn Garden City this weekend.

Read more
Thursday, February 22, 2018

The final two main stage acts have been announced for an annual Hatfield music festival.

Read more
Monday, February 19, 2018

Soulful singer-songwriter Paul Young will be performing live in St Albans next week.

Read more
Tuesday, February 13, 2018

The line-up for this summer’s Cool Britannia Festival at Knebworth Park has just got bigger.

Read more
Friday, February 2, 2018

Tickets go on sale today for the new Cool Britannia music festival at Knebworth Park.

Read more
Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Organisers of a Hatfield music festival have confirmed who will close the main stage at this summer’s event accompanied by a spectacular fireworks display.

Read more
Wednesday, January 31, 2018

A new music festival celebrating the 1990s ‘Cool Britannia’ era will be rocking Knebworth Park this summer.

Read more
Monday, January 29, 2018

Hertford singer-songwriter George Ezra will return to his home county this summer to headline the Standon Calling music and arts festival.

Read more
Monday, January 29, 2018

BRIT Award nominated Paloma Faith will return to Standon Calling this summer to headline the Hertfordshire music, arts and entertainment festival.

Read more

Most read stories

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy