Thursday, December 6, 2018

A new period movie filmed on location in Hatfield has won five Golden Globe nominations.

Read more
Monday, December 3, 2018

A movie filmed in Hatfield swept the board at the 21st British Independent Films Awards in London, claiming a record 10 honours.

Read more
Sunday, December 2, 2018

Tickets for an annual summer music festival in Hatfield have gone on sale.

Read more
Friday, November 23, 2018

Tickets for next year’s Hatfield Battle Proms concert have gone on sale.

Read more
Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Another 11 bands have been added to the Slam Dunk Festival 2019 line-up set for Hatfield including Bullet For My Valentine.

Read more
Tuesday, November 20, 2018

There will be an exclusive preview screening of a movie tipped for Oscar glory in Welwyn Garden City this weekend – more than a month before the film goes on general release.

Read more
Friday, November 16, 2018

More bands will be announced for Hatfield music festival Slam Dunk 2019 next week.

Read more
Monday, October 22, 2018

A dance meets classical concert will return to Hatfield next summer after its successful debut this year.

Read more
Thursday, October 18, 2018

An exclusive preview screening of new movie The Favourite will be shown at the Welwyn Garden City Cinema.

Read more
Wednesday, October 17, 2018

Organisers have announced the first wave of acts playing a music festival in Hatfield next year including the event’s headliners.

Read more
Saturday, October 6, 2018

Families of Willow Special Day beneficiaries have shared why they are taking part in this year’s Willow 10K at Hatfield House on Sunday.

Read more
Friday, October 5, 2018

The annual Willow 10K at Hatfield House celebrates its 10th anniversary this weekend.

Read more
Wednesday, September 12, 2018

The first episode of new drama Trust about the infamous Getty family hits BBC TV screens tonight. Here’s all you need to know about the cast, when Trust starts, its plot and where the 10-part series was filmed.

Read more
Saturday, September 8, 2018

A wickedly dark period romp filmed in Hatfield is already among the Oscars favourites after winning two prizes at the Venice Film Festival.

Read more
Friday, September 7, 2018

A star-studded new BBC Two drama that hits UK TV screens next week was partly filmed in Hatfield.

Read more
Monday, September 3, 2018

Thousands of revellers enjoyed Balearic beats with an orchestral twist as Classic Ibiza made its debut at Hatfield House.

Read more
Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Europe’s most prestigious ceramics festival is set to fire the imagination of art enthusiasts in Hatfield.

Read more
Thursday, July 26, 2018

Hey Boy, Hey Girl! Organisers of Classic Ibiza with Ministry of Sound have revealed the full track listing for this summer’s concert in Hatfield.

Read more
Thursday, July 19, 2018

Generous concertgoers raised more than £11,500 for a military charity at Saturday’s Battle Proms in Hatfield.

Read more
Monday, July 16, 2018

Thousands of flag waving Battle Proms fans attended the picnic concert at Hatfield House on Saturday.

Read more
Friday, July 13, 2018

Cannon fire, the Red Devils, World War One cavalry displays, fireworks and a Spitfire flying overhead – it can only be the return of Battle Proms to Hatfield.

Read more
Tuesday, June 19, 2018

Here’s your chance to win six tickets to Battle Proms at Hatfield House with an exclusive backstage tour included in the competition prize.

Read more
Tuesday, June 19, 2018

Family-friendly music festival Folk by the Oak returns to Hatfield next month – and we have a great ticket competition for the event.

Read more
Tuesday, June 19, 2018

Outdoor cinema designed for kids and families is coming to Hatfield during the school summer holidays.

Read more
Monday, May 28, 2018

Slam Dunk Festival South rocked Hatfield Park for the first time on Sunday.

Read more
Saturday, May 26, 2018

The stage is set for Slam Dunk Festival’s debut in Hatfield Park this weekend.

Read more
Friday, May 25, 2018

Festival-goers heading to Slam Dunk South in Hatfield this weekend are being warned of ‘considerable disruption’ to train services.

Read more
Thursday, May 24, 2018

Stage times for this weekend’s Slam Dunk Festival in Hatfield have been announced.

Read more
Saturday, April 28, 2018

Time is running out to buy tickets for this summer’s Hatfield House Battle Proms concert before the price goes up.

Read more
Monday, April 16, 2018

Organisers have confirmed the full stage line-ups for this year’s Slam Dunk Festival in Hatfield.

Read more

Most read stories

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy