Sunday, March 17, 2019

It was a Mercedes 1-2 in the 2019 Australian Grand Prix but the result was an emphatic win for Valtteri Bottas and not pole-sitter Lewis Hamilton. Formula One writer Alan Davies reflects on the season opening race in Melbourne.

Read more
Saturday, March 16, 2019

Formula One world champion Lewis Hamilton qualified on pole position for the 2019 Australian Grand Prix.

Read more
Friday, March 15, 2019

Formula One world champion Lewis Hamilton set the practice pace in Melbourne ahead of the 2019 Australian Grand Prix qualifying.

Read more
Sunday, March 3, 2019

As the Formula One circus heads to Australia for the first 2019 grand prix, we take an in-depth look at the technical specifications of the new Mercedes F1 W10 EQ Power+ car that world champion Lewis Hamilton will drive this season.

Read more
Sunday, October 28, 2018

Lewis Hamilton has won the Formula One World Drivers’ Championship for a fifth time – equalling the great Juan Manuel Fangio.

Read more
Saturday, October 27, 2018

Formula One world championship leader Lewis Hamilton will start the 2018 Mexican Grand Prix from the second row.

Read more
Sunday, October 7, 2018

Lewis Hamilton is on the verge of a fifth Formula One world title after winning the 2018 Japanese Grand Prix.

Read more
Friday, October 5, 2018

Formula One world champion Lewis Hamilton battles for pole position in qualifying for the 2018 Japanese Grand Prix on Saturday having dominated the opening practice sessions at Suzuka.

Read more
Sunday, July 29, 2018

Reigning Formula One world champion Lewis Hamilton won the 2018 Hungarian Grand Prix.

Read more
Saturday, July 28, 2018

Formula One world champion Lewis Hamilton will start the 2018 Hungarian Grand Prix from pole position.

Read more
Sunday, July 8, 2018

Formula One world champion Lewis Hamilton salvaged a stunning podium from today’s 2018 British Grand Prix after a first-lap collision at Silverstone – coming from last to finish second.

Read more
Saturday, July 7, 2018

Reigning Formula One world champion Lewis Hamilton will start the 2018 British Grand Prix from pole position at Silverstone.

Read more
Sunday, June 24, 2018

Formula One world champion Lewis Hamilton won the 2018 French Grand Prix from pole position with a “faultless performance”.

Read more
Saturday, June 23, 2018

Formula One world champion Lewis Hamilton will start the 2018 French Grand Prix from pole position after spearheading a Mercedes one-two in qualifying at the Circuit Paul Ricard.

Read more
Monday, June 11, 2018

Formula One world champion Lewis Hamilton could only finish fifth in the 2018 Canadian Grad Prix after suffering with power unit problems.

Read more
Saturday, June 9, 2018

Formula One world champion Lewis Hamilton finished fourth in qualifying for the 2018 Canadian Grand Prix.

Read more
Saturday, June 9, 2018

Formula One world champion Lewis Hamilton battles for pole position in qualifying for the 2018 Canadian Grand Prix today.

Read more
Sunday, May 27, 2018

Formula One world champion Lewis Hamilton claimed a podium finish in the 2018 Monaco Grand Prix.

Read more
Saturday, May 26, 2018

Formula One world champion Lewis Hamilton will start the 2018 Monaco Grand Prix from the second row.

Read more
Sunday, April 29, 2018

Formula One world champion Lewis Hamilton won a chaotic 2018 Azerbaijan Grand Prix in Baku for his first race victory of the season.

Read more
Saturday, April 28, 2018

Formula One world champion Lewis Hamilton will start the 2018 Azerbaijan Grand Prix from the front row in Baku.

Read more

Most read stories

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times regular newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy