Friday, January 18, 2019

Michigan and Hatfield may seem worlds apart but seven years ago a film crew transformed a corner of the town into a dead ringer for Detroit.

Read more
Wednesday, January 9, 2019

A movie made in Hatfield leads the way in the BAFTA nominations announced this morning.

Read more
Monday, January 7, 2019

Favourite actress Olivia Colman won a Golden Globe for her role in a period comedy drama mostly filmed in Hatfield.

Read more
Sunday, December 30, 2018

Film and TV crews can regularly be spotted on location at Hatfield House. But how well do you know movies made in Hatfield?

Read more
Monday, December 24, 2018

As the critically acclaimed The Favourite hits cinema screens, we take a look at the filming of Yorgos Lanthimos’s comedy period drama starring Emma Stone, Olivia Colman and Rachel Weisz, and the locations used in making the movie.

Read more
Wednesday, December 19, 2018

Movie The Favourite, which was largely shot on location in Hatfield, leads the nominees for the London Critics’ Circle Film Awards.

Read more
Friday, September 28, 2018

Film fans in Welwyn Garden City have the chance to catch the latest movies for free this weekend.

Read more
Monday, July 30, 2018

A forthcoming period movie starring Olivia Colman and Oscar winners Emma Stone and Rachel Weisz was filmed in Hatfield.

Read more
Monday, June 18, 2018

Cinema under the stars returns to the historic grounds of Knebworth House next month – with one screening already sold out.

Read more
Saturday, March 31, 2018

A film screening of a movie made in Hertfordshire with special guest live interviews will take place in Hatfield.

Read more

Most read stories

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times regular newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy