Monday, December 17, 2018

Merry Clashmas! A charity concert in memory of Joe Strummer will be held on the 16th anniversary of The Clash co-founder’s death.

Read more
Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Circa Waves have announced an intimate show in St Albans.

Read more
Tuesday, October 2, 2018

A multi-award-winning Scottish singer and a New Zealand-born songwriter and multi-instrumentalist will be appearing in concert in Hitchin.

Read more
Wednesday, June 27, 2018

A Chicago-based blues guitarist will be swapping the Windy City for St Albans city next week.

Read more
Wednesday, June 13, 2018

A ‘stunning’ violin soloist returns to perform with St Albans Symphony Orchestra at its final concert of the current season.

Read more
Monday, June 11, 2018

While prehistoric creatures are back on cinema screens in Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom, a Dinosaur of a different kind will be appearing at a Hitchin music venue.

Read more
Tuesday, June 5, 2018

An alternative rock band is giving fans the chance to win guest tickets to Download Festival if they attend their St Albans gig this week.

Read more
Sunday, March 25, 2018

A limited number of day tickets for Standon Calling 2018 have gone on sale after festival organisers announced the day splits.

Read more
Saturday, March 24, 2018

It will be the end of an era in Welwyn Garden City this weekend as a music club hosts its final gig before moving to St Albans.

Read more
Monday, March 19, 2018

Music fans have the chance to vote for their favourite tracks to be added to a classical-meets-electronic dance event coming to Hatfield this summer.

Read more
Saturday, March 17, 2018

There’s another first for Herts Jazz Club in Welwyn Garden City this weekend.

Read more
Monday, March 12, 2018

Legendary art-pop band 10cc have announced a huge 26-date UK autumn tour which includes two concerts in Hertfordshire.

Read more
Sunday, March 4, 2018

A top Fleetwood Mac tribute will be performing the band’s legendary Rumours album in its entirety in St Albans.

Read more
Sunday, March 4, 2018

A regular weekly music night is leaving its current Welwyn Garden City home after seven years and relocating to St Albans.

Read more
Friday, March 2, 2018

A concert due to take place in Welwyn Garden City this weekend is being recorded by the BBC for future broadcast.

Read more
Monday, February 5, 2018

Superstar Nile Rodgers and Chic will headline an outdoor concert at Newmarket Racecourses this summer.

Read more
Thursday, February 1, 2018

Jools Holland brings his acclaimed Rhythm and Blues Orchestra back to Hertfordshire later this year as part of his 2018 autumn/winter tour.

Read more
Thursday, February 1, 2018

Tickets will go on general sale for Paloma Faith’s outdoor concert at Newmarket Racecourses on Friday, February 2.

Read more
Saturday, January 27, 2018

An acclaimed musician will mark 40 years in the business with a concert in Welwyn Garden City.

Read more
Wednesday, January 24, 2018

A classical meets dance music concert coming to Hatfield for the first time this summer is on course to sell out.

Read more
Monday, January 22, 2018

One of the acts already confirmed for this summer’s Folk by the Oak music festival in Hatfield will be performing in the county next month.

Read more
Monday, January 22, 2018

Singer-songwriter James Blunt will play Newmarket Nights at the famous racecourse this summer.

Read more

Most read stories

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy