Wednesday, October 21, 2020

Prolific mirth-maker Alan Ayckbourn’s smash-hit play Relatively Speaking is coming to the Abbey Theatre in St Albans, care of the Company of Ten.

Read more
Monday, October 19, 2020

As theatres plot a way to welcome back live audiences safely with social distancing measures in place, the Herts Advertiser takes a look behind the scenes of how creatives at one St Albans venue have adapted its productions to today’s coronavirus world.

Read more
Wednesday, October 14, 2020

The Company of Ten’s production of Building The Wall opened at the Abbey Theatre in St Albans on Tuesday night. Madeleine Burton reviews the theatre’s first play back with a socially-distanced audience.

Read more
Sunday, October 4, 2020

With the American presidential campaign entering its closing stages, an extraordinarily relevant play for now, Building the Wall, is coming to the Abbey Theatre stage in St Albans courtesy of the Company of Ten.

Read more
Friday, September 25, 2020

A powerful, gripping and disturbing dystopian drama set in America under the Trump administration will be the Company of Ten’s next production in St Albans.

Read more
Monday, September 21, 2020

Madeleine Burton reviews Company of Ten’s opening production of the new season, Radio Fun.

Read more
Thursday, September 3, 2020

Forget your troubles and enjoy an evening of belly laughs courtesy of the Company of Ten and their new show Radio Fun.

Read more
Thursday, August 27, 2020

A live streamed comedy show written by the screenwriters of ITV’s The Booze Cruise will open The Company of Ten’s new season.

Read more
Friday, March 27, 2020

Creatives at a St Albans theatre have launched an exciting film script project while performances can no longer take place on its stages.

Read more
Tuesday, March 3, 2020

Madeleine Burton reviews Ladies in Lavender at the Abbey Theatre in St Albans.

Read more
Monday, January 13, 2020

A taut and timely thriller will be the Company of Ten’s first production of the new decade.

Read more