Wednesday, March 6, 2019

It’s been a long wait, but Welwyn Hatfield council has finally revealed the £2.2million plans for the new Splashlands, hoping to have it up and running in time for Welwyn Garden City’s centenary.

Read more
Friday, February 15, 2019

Producers have confirmed this year’s Welwyn Garden City pantomime with tickets now on sale.

Read more
Tuesday, February 5, 2019

About 100 of the felled trees in Stanborough Park north car park were a greater risk to the public than realised.

Read more
Tuesday, February 5, 2019

Welwyn Hatfield residents will get to see the design for the long-awaited Splashlands project in a matter of weeks.

Read more
Wednesday, December 5, 2018

Welwyn Hatfield Council has outlined proposals for a new nautical-themed splash park at Stanborough Park in Welwyn Garden City.

Read more
Friday, November 16, 2018

Welwyn Garden City’s RollerCity has been voted the Best Active Day Out in the East of England at the first ever Day Out With The Kids Family Favourite Awards.

Read more
Saturday, October 27, 2018

A number of ghoulish half term activities are going down in Welwyn Hatfield for little ones.

Read more
Tuesday, October 16, 2018

Winners of WGC’s Business Improvement District (BID) Awards were announced at a ceremony at the Louis de Soissons Hall in Church Road on Friday, October 12.

Read more
Monday, October 15, 2018

There will be a special screening of a WW1 film at the Welwyn Garden City Cinema this week to mark the centenary of the end of the First World War.

Read more
Thursday, September 20, 2018

Welwyn Garden City’s Campus West theatre hosted a BBC Radio 4 culinary discussion show.

Read more
Thursday, September 13, 2018

Welwyn Hatfield Council has warned that new laws for houses in multiple occupation (HMOs) will soon come into force.

Read more
Wednesday, September 12, 2018

A remnant of one of the most dramatic air battles of the First World War has been put forward for an award by Mill Green Museum.

Read more
Friday, September 7, 2018

New CCTV cameras will be installed at a Welwyn Garden City park this month in a bid tackle antisocial behaviour in its car park.

Read more
Tuesday, September 4, 2018

Four Welwyn Garden City schools have teamed up with Vertigo Adventures as part of a new community schools project sponsored by the council.

Read more
Thursday, August 30, 2018

Welwyn Garden City Cinema will mark the Great War’s centenary by hosting a special screening of a new tribute film.

Read more
Wednesday, August 22, 2018

Welwyn Hatfield’s second Big Summer saw over six thousand children take part across the borough.

Read more
Monday, July 16, 2018

Over 400 Welwyn Hatfield pupils staged their own ‘Commonwealth Games’ on Friday, July 13.

Read more
Saturday, July 14, 2018

A free animal-themed event is set to return to Hatfield town centre this summer.

Read more
Saturday, June 23, 2018

A Welwyn Garden City councillor has handed over hundreds of pounds to the Digswell Place Group Riding for the Disabled.

Read more
Monday, June 18, 2018

Welwyn Hatfield’s youngsters are being encouraged to soak up some history at a free event in the Welwyn Roman Baths.

Read more
Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Welwyn Hatfield Council officially confirmed its new leader and Cabinet at the Annual Council Meeting.

Read more

Most read stories

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy