Thursday, January 10, 2019

Retailer John Lewis & Partners, which has a branch in Welwyn Garden City, is to discuss whether it is “prudent” to have a staff bonus.

Read more
Monday, December 24, 2018

The traditional John Lewis clearance sale will open in store after Boxing Day, having gone live online on Christmas Eve.

Read more
Thursday, December 20, 2018

The GMB Union and Labour Party have written to Welwyn Hatfield Council criticising a decision to move the taxi rank from outside the Howard Centre in Welwyn Garden City.

Read more
Monday, November 5, 2018

It’s not just a shaggy dog story - your pooch can now join you for a spot of shopping at Welwyn Garden City’s John Lewis.

Read more
Friday, October 26, 2018

Raiding pensions provide Chancellors with easy money, says Peter Sharkey, but it’s much more difficult for them to pilfer from your ISA.

Read more
Wednesday, September 26, 2018

The beauty industry is booming in Welwyn Hatfield and Hertsmere.

Read more
Tuesday, September 25, 2018

A witness has recalled how a youngster smashed his way into Debenhams this morning with “extreme force”.

Read more
Saturday, September 22, 2018

The founder of a treasured Welwyn Hatfield charity has outlined how its formation came about over 45 years ago.

Read more
Friday, September 21, 2018

An independent Welwyn Garden City shop is closing its doors in the town centre after two decades of business.

Read more
Thursday, September 13, 2018

John Lewis & Partners, which has a department store in Welwyn Garden City and branches of Waitrose in St Albans, Stevenage and Hitchin, has announced a 99 per cent drop in its profits.

Read more
Tuesday, September 4, 2018

A daughter is warning shoppers to be on their guard after her mum, who is in her eighties, was targeted by distraction thieves while shopping in Aldi, Welwyn Garden City.

Read more
Wednesday, May 16, 2018

The new Welwyn Garden City bus station is set to open next week, almost two months later than expected.

Read more
Tuesday, May 15, 2018

Licensing Act 2003 The Welwyn Garden City BID Ltd of do John Lewis, Park House, Bridge Road, Welwyn Garden City, Herts, AL8 6TP applied to the Licensing Authority, Welwyn Hatfield Council, on 8th May 2018 for a Premises Licence for Welwyn Garden City Town Centre with these proposed relevant licensable activities.

Read more
Sunday, April 8, 2018

Court results published by the Welwyn Hatfield Times are taken from St Albans, Stevenage and Hatfield Magistrates’ Courts and are published without prejudice.

Read more
Saturday, March 24, 2018

When is John Lewis open and shut over the Easter holiday?

Read more
Tuesday, March 13, 2018

A young woman has been given a community order after trying to steal nearly £6,000 worth of John Lewis gift cards in Welwyn Garden City over the course of about 11 months.

Read more
Monday, February 12, 2018

A new, interactive exhibition exploring uniforms worn across the borough has opened at Mill Green Mill and Museum.

Read more
Sunday, February 11, 2018

School pupils showed off their entrepreneurial talents in a Young Enterprise Trade Fair at the Howard Centre in Welwyn Garden City last week.

Read more
Sunday, February 11, 2018

Court results published by the Welwyn Hatfield Times are taken from St Albans, Stevenage and Hatfield Magistrates’ Courts and are published without prejudice.

Read more

Most read stories

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy