Tuesday, November 27, 2018

The first headliner for Hertfordshire music festival Standon Calling 2019 will be announced later this week.

Read more
Monday, November 19, 2018

Fancy owning a piece of artwork signed by chart-topping singer Olly Murs? Or a canvas created by I’m a Celebrity...Get Me Out of Here! contestant Harry Redknapp?

Read more
Wednesday, August 1, 2018

A record-breaking crowd of more than 15,000 attended music festival Standon Calling in the Hertfordshire countryside over the weekend.

Read more
Wednesday, August 1, 2018

Tickets for Standon Calling 2019 go on sale later this week.

Read more
Monday, July 30, 2018

Roxy Music legend Bryan Ferry headlined the closing night of this year’s Standon Calling festival in Hertfordshire.

Read more
Sunday, July 29, 2018

Chart-topping singer George Ezra headlined Hertfordshire music festival Standon Calling last night.

Read more
Saturday, July 28, 2018

Singer Paloma Faith headlined the main stage at Standon Calling on Friday night.

Read more
Friday, July 27, 2018

This year’s Standon Calling has begun. Alan Davies talks to festival director and founder Alex Trenchard about the annual music and arts extravaganza, its 2018 line-up and headliners Paloma Faith, George Ezra and Bryan Ferry.

Read more
Wednesday, July 11, 2018

It’s coming home, it’s coming home, it’s coming... Football’s coming home! And the group behind football anthem Three Lions will be coming to Knebworth this summer.

Read more
Monday, June 11, 2018

The full main stage line-up for this year’s Standon Calling festival has been revealed.

Read more
Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Pulp star Jarvis Cocker has been added to the line-up appearing at Standon Calling this summer.

Read more
Friday, April 27, 2018

Country duo The Shires are celebrating another top five album with new release Accidentally On Purpose.

Read more
Wednesday, April 25, 2018

Kids will go free at Newmarket Racecourses’ Summer Saturday Live events featuring global superstar Demi Lovato and The Vamps this year.

Read more
Thursday, April 19, 2018

A tasty line-up of street food traders has been announced for a summer Hertfordshire festival.

Read more
Wednesday, April 4, 2018

Global singing superstar Demi Lovato will play a huge outdoor show at Newmarket Racecourses this summer.

Read more
Saturday, March 31, 2018

Ladies and gents, this is the moment you’ve waited for... If you love hit film The Greatest Showman you can sing along to the musical phenomenon in St Albans after Easter.

Read more
Sunday, March 25, 2018

A limited number of day tickets for Standon Calling 2018 have gone on sale after festival organisers announced the day splits.

Read more
Tuesday, March 6, 2018

Another wave of acts have been confirmed for Standon Calling with live music, comedy and late-night electronica all announced.

Read more
Monday, February 5, 2018

Superstar Nile Rodgers and Chic will headline an outdoor concert at Newmarket Racecourses this summer.

Read more
Thursday, February 1, 2018

Tickets will go on general sale for Paloma Faith’s outdoor concert at Newmarket Racecourses on Friday, February 2.

Read more
Monday, January 29, 2018

Hertford singer-songwriter George Ezra will return to his home county this summer to headline the Standon Calling music and arts festival.

Read more
Monday, January 29, 2018

BRIT Award nominated Paloma Faith will return to Standon Calling this summer to headline the Hertfordshire music, arts and entertainment festival.

Read more
Friday, January 26, 2018

Hertford’s George Ezra will headline an outdoor concert at Newmarket Racecourses this summer.

Read more

Most read stories

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy