Yesterday, 12:42

Welwyn Garden City firms gathered to mark the milestone anniversary of a thriving business centre, which acts as a springboard for those starting out.

Read more
Saturday, February 16, 2019

Welwyn Garden City’s newly revamped Coronation Fountain has been unveiled.

Read more
Friday, November 16, 2018

One of Welwyn Garden City’s best loved landmarks will be undergoing a £22,000 facelift.

Read more
Saturday, October 6, 2018

Welwyn Hatfield Council’s clock tower will be lit up in pink and blue as part of a campaign in memory of babies who have died.

Read more
Friday, September 21, 2018

A specialist asbestos removal team will begin clearing the remains of the site destroyed by fire in The Downs, Hatfield.

Read more
Saturday, September 8, 2018

More than £4million could soon be on its way to develop new homes at two sites across Welwyn Hatfield.

Read more
Friday, September 7, 2018

Welwyn Garden City’s Panshanger Community Centre has been reopened following a £50k refurbishment.

Read more
Friday, August 3, 2018

A consultation is set to take place on the £45million regeneration scheme for south Hatfield.

Read more
Thursday, June 28, 2018

Panshanger Community Centre will undergo a £50k refurbishment, Welwyn Hatfield Council has announced.

Read more
Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Welwyn Hatfield Council officially confirmed its new leader and Cabinet at the Annual Council Meeting.

Read more
Sunday, May 20, 2018

A borough councillor who was left wheelchair-bound following a motorbike accident has said he is “overjoyed” to be able to get his teeth fully into council work again.

Read more
Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Welwyn Hatfield Council has apologised after the sudden closure of Panshanger Community Centre caused uproar in the community.

Read more
Friday, May 4, 2018

Welwyn Hatfield’s Conservatives have clung onto control of the borough council after a roller coaster election.

Read more
Monday, April 30, 2018

Big strides are being made in the fight against litter by the Clean Up Hatfield campaigners and everyone they are working with.

Read more
Thursday, February 22, 2018

Welwyn Hatfield Council officially raised its council tax for the coming financial year last night (Wednesday, February 21).

Read more

Most read stories

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy