Friday, January 11, 2019

Creative students have been producing artwork to brighten up busy alleyways in Hatfield town centre.

Read more
Wednesday, December 19, 2018

Carol singers gathered together in Hatfield town centre to spread some festive cheer.

Read more
Saturday, December 8, 2018

Hatfield is getting into the Christmas spirit with carols.

Read more
Monday, November 26, 2018

Christmas festivities got underway in Hatfield at the weekend as children enjoyed live entertainment, Santa’s grotto and a giant snow globe.

Read more
Friday, November 2, 2018

It’s time to get your calendar and pen out because the details of Welwyn Hatfield’s Christmas events have been announced.

Read more
Friday, November 2, 2018

Efforts to tackle antisocial behaviour in Welwyn Garden City have been formally recognised.

Read more
Monday, October 22, 2018

A project to help young people who have got involved in, or are at risk of getting involved in antisocial activities has launched in Welwyn Hatfield.

Read more
Monday, October 15, 2018

A fang-tastic free Halloween event for families is going down in Hatfield Town Centre next week.

Read more
Saturday, September 1, 2018

Nearly 40 warnings have been given to people who have been drinking, begging, sleeping rough or urinating in Hatfield since new regulations were introduced.

Read more
Friday, August 17, 2018

A Community Safety Week with a raft of awareness events will take place in Welwyn Garden City next week.

Read more
Thursday, August 9, 2018

Councillors are set to determine whether or not to push ahead with plans for a £25-a-year parking scheme for Hatfield residents to coincide with the construction of a multi-storey car park in the town centre.

Read more
Wednesday, August 8, 2018

With the summer holidays now in full swing, local neighbourhood officers in Welwyn Hatfield are encouraging young people to be considerate of others during the school break.

Read more
Sunday, August 5, 2018

An outdoor skating rink is coming to Hatfield town centre for the day.

Read more
Friday, August 3, 2018

A consultation is set to take place on the £45million regeneration scheme for south Hatfield.

Read more
Friday, August 3, 2018

Crowds of children gathered in Hatfield town centre to enjoy a free animal event.

Read more
Friday, June 15, 2018

Over 1,300 Welwyn Hatfield youngsters were given life lessons in a series of sessions held at The University of Hertfordshire.

Read more
Friday, June 15, 2018

A feast of multiculturalism is set to return to Hatfield as part of a popular council event.

Read more
Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Welwyn Hatfield Council officially confirmed its new leader and Cabinet at the Annual Council Meeting.

Read more
Friday, March 9, 2018

Hatfield’s annual Easter egg hunt is making an egg-citing return to the town this March.

Read more
Thursday, March 8, 2018

Welwyn Hatfield residents are being encouraged to cycle or swim the circumference of the world as part of a week-long health drive.

Read more
Friday, February 16, 2018

Hatfield community groups and businesses can now hire a space for free at a new community hub.

Read more
Tuesday, February 13, 2018

Hatfield town centre had a flipping good time today, thanks to a pancake day celebration held near White Lion Square.

Read more
Tuesday, February 13, 2018

A planning application for the £1.2m transformation of White Lion Square in Hatfield has been submitted.

Read more
Thursday, February 1, 2018

Residents may see an increase in dead rats throughout Hatfield after an 18-month programme to tackle the problem was launched by the borough council today (Thursday, February 1).

Read more

Most read stories

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy