Saturday, March 23, 2019

A group of residents in Woolmer Green are campaigning to make a footpath safer for pedestrians.

Read more
Wednesday, March 6, 2019

A company has been fined almost £50,000 after pleading guilty to 13 offences relating to a house in multiple occupation (HMO) in Hatfield.

Read more
Tuesday, February 12, 2019

CCTV cameras are assisting with cases ranging from flytipping to serious assaults, Welwyn Hatfield Council says.

Read more
Friday, February 8, 2019

Plans to improve Hatfield’s White Lion Square are to be changed so a large mature tree can stay.

Read more
Monday, February 4, 2019

Frustrated by the amount of litter scattered around, a community-minded group of volunteers in Welwyn Garden City decided to do something about it.

Read more
Tuesday, January 29, 2019

The “mindless” destruction of saplings in Welwyn Garden City has angered residents.

Read more
Friday, January 25, 2019

Councillors from Welwyn Hatfield have voiced concerns about plans for the future of the fire service in Hertfordshire.

Read more
Thursday, January 24, 2019

A Welwyn Hatfield country club is hoping to cash in on revenue from weddings by providing accommodation for guests in its grounds.

Read more
Tuesday, January 22, 2019

A former care home in Welwyn Garden City may be redeveloped into new homes.

Read more
Thursday, January 17, 2019

After talking to over 2,200 young people in Welwyn Hatfield about antisocial behaviour and youth crime, the YMCA has recommended an increase in free youth activities.

Read more
Wednesday, January 16, 2019

A Welwyn Garden City secondary school will use Department of Education funds to build a new two-story teaching block, subject to planning approval.

Read more
Friday, January 11, 2019

Police are carrying out a targeted operation to tackle Welwyn Garden City town centre’s antisocial behaviour after 35 calls were made last month.

Read more
Friday, January 4, 2019

After a dead horse was found dumped in a Welwyn Hatfield country lane, the council has said the body will be removed today (Friday, January 4).

Read more
Friday, December 21, 2018

Application has been made on 04/12/2018 by BJP Productions Limited to the Licensing Authority of Welwyn Hatfield Borough Council for a new Premises Licence under Section 17 of the Act in respect of Colesdale Farm, Northaw Road West, Northaw, Herts, EN6 4QZ

Read more
Tuesday, December 18, 2018

A volunteer-run Hatfield organisation supporting young people with autism and ADHD has been left without a permanent home after being given notice to leave its current centre.

Read more
Friday, December 14, 2018

With Welwyn Hatfield Council’s 4,000-home shortfall in its Local Plan, its planners are now reaching out to Hertsmere for help.

Read more
Monday, December 10, 2018

After a lengthy exercise in democracy, Welwyn Garden City’s ‘cubegate’ saga has wound its way to a close.

Read more
Wednesday, December 5, 2018

Young people in Hatfield have a unique opportunity to be part of local history as the council appoints a contractor for the £1.2m transformation of White Lion Square.

Read more
Friday, November 30, 2018

A teenage boy has been ordered to pay nearly £1,000 by a court after riding an off-road bike around Welwyn Garden City.

Read more
Monday, November 26, 2018

Two Hatfield homes have been repossessed by the council following closure orders relating to drug use and dealing.

Read more
Monday, November 26, 2018

Food waste collection options will be considered as part of Welwyn Hatfield Borough Council efforts to increase recycling rates.

Read more
Tuesday, November 20, 2018

A family of five Syrian refugees are set to call Welwyn Hatfield Borough home from next month.

Read more
Sunday, November 18, 2018

Residents are banding together to protest against the removal of two established trees in the heart of a Hatfield.

Read more
Tuesday, November 13, 2018

Police and the council have gained a Closure Order to stop a Welwyn Garden City resident from entering their own home following drug use and antisocial behaviour.

Read more
Friday, November 9, 2018

A Liberal Democrat election campaign letter has been sent to the late Mandy Perkins - the councillor whose tragic death triggered the by-election.

Read more
Friday, November 2, 2018

The Welwyn Hatfield Liberal Democrats have revealed its new candidate for a Welwyn ward.

Read more
Tuesday, October 23, 2018

The next steps in plans to rejuvenate Welwyn Garden City town centre have been announced by Herts County Council and Welwyn Hatfield Council.

Read more
Monday, October 22, 2018

A project to help young people who have got involved in, or are at risk of getting involved in antisocial activities has launched in Welwyn Hatfield.

Read more
Tuesday, October 9, 2018

Residents of Welwyn Hatfield can safely dispose of unwanted electrical items at an ‘electrical take-back’ event in Hatfield this weekend.

Read more

Most read stories

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy