Saturday, March 23, 2019

A beaming Kat Ratnapala hailed her Saracens Mavericks players after they channelled all their frustrations into a stunning performance against Surrey Storm.

Read more
Friday, March 22, 2019

A Hatfield man has given his wife a birthday and retirement surprise of her life by picking her up from work - in a tank.

Read more
Thursday, March 21, 2019

A new exhibition exploring the works of a hugely influential British artist is set to open in St Albans.

Read more
Sunday, March 10, 2019

Eleven days of open-air cinema will take place in the shadow of St Albans Cathedral this summer with The Greatest Showman and Bohemian Rhapsody among the films to be screened.

Read more
Tuesday, February 12, 2019

Police have launched a renewed appeal to trace missing University of Hertfordshire student Joy Morgan on her 21st birthday.

Read more
Monday, February 11, 2019

A lecturer at the University of Hertfordshire in Hatfield has been jailed for paedophilia offences.

Read more
Thursday, February 7, 2019

Another full stage line-up has been confirmed for Hatfield music festival Slam Dunk 2019.

Read more
Sunday, February 3, 2019

The main stage headliner has been announced for an annual Hatfield music festival.

Read more
Sunday, January 6, 2019

An activist and songwriter from Hatfield has pulled together a diverse group of people from across the Brexit divide to call for a final say in the deal - in very catchy way.

Read more
Monday, December 10, 2018

The University of Hertfordshire has made one of the UK's 'best breakthroughs' ... by dousing people in a chemical warfare agent simulant.

Read more
Wednesday, November 21, 2018

A St Albans postie made a "one in a million" find of a stolen handbag and has returned it to its rightful owner in Hatfield - nearly 40 years after she was mugged.

Read more
Friday, November 16, 2018

More bands will be announced for Hatfield music festival Slam Dunk 2019 next week.

Read more
Thursday, November 15, 2018

Astronomers from the University of Hertfordshire have confirmed the existence of a frozen planet orbiting the fastest star in the sky.

Read more
Wednesday, November 14, 2018

We asked a University of Hertfordshire astrophysicist for expert advice on watching incredible meteor showers in the night sky this weekend.

Read more

Most read stories

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy