Friday, January 18, 2019

A drug dealer has been sentenced after he was found with cocaine and heroin in Hatfield.

Read more
Tuesday, January 15, 2019

A 25-year-old man was arrested and charged following two burglaries in Potters Bar.

Read more
Monday, January 14, 2019

A St Albans paedophile who downloaded hundreds of indecent images of children in Hatfield has been spared jail.

Read more
Wednesday, January 9, 2019

A Hatfield man is due to be sentenced after admitting a series offences relating to indecent images of children.

Read more
Wednesday, December 19, 2018

A Welwyn Garden City fraudster has been spared jail after faking cancer and conning her siblings out of £21,000 for ‘treatment’.

Read more
Wednesday, December 5, 2018

A Welwyn Garden City man has been jailed after contacting someone he thought was a child for sexual activity.

Read more
Monday, November 26, 2018

A 32-year-old was caught in Potters Bar after the gang he was part of used an electronic device to steal an £89,000 Range Rover from a driveway.

Read more
Friday, November 23, 2018

The tenant of a pub who breached fire regulations must serve a community order following an investigation by Herts Fire and Rescue Service.

Read more
Friday, November 23, 2018

A prolific burglar who committed a series of crimes in Redbourn, Markyate, Potters Bar, and Letchworth has been jailed for six years and four months.

Read more
Friday, November 23, 2018

A Welwyn Garden City woman who pretended she had cancer to get money from her family members has been found guilty of fraud.

Read more
Friday, November 16, 2018

A man who stole and used bank cards in St Albans and Hatfield has been jailed for two years.

Read more
Friday, November 16, 2018

A man convicted for using stolen bank cards in St Albans and Hatfield says he wants to go to prison.

Read more
Thursday, November 1, 2018

A man has been sentenced to four years and nine months in prison after he was found in possession of wraps of crack cocaine and heroin in Hatfield.

Read more
Thursday, October 25, 2018

A Hatfield man who admitted being involved in a fight in Hatfield town centre told a judge today that he was going to try to “clean up his act”.

Read more
Tuesday, October 23, 2018

A Hatfield electrician caught with nearly five grams of cocaine has been sentenced to more than three years in prison.

Read more
Thursday, October 4, 2018

Two men have been jailed for a combined 82 months after targeting online private sellers to steal 12 Mercedes and one VW Golf.

Read more
Friday, September 14, 2018

A Welwyn Garden City man accused of murder at flats in Panshanger has pleaded not guilty.

Read more
Thursday, September 13, 2018

A Welwyn Garden City man is due to be sentenced for making indecent photographs of a child.

Read more
Monday, September 3, 2018

A Welwyn Garden City man has been sentenced at St Albans Crown Court for having bestiality porn and causing suffering to an animal.

Read more
Thursday, August 2, 2018

A man who caused the M25 to be closed for several hours on Tuesday afternoon has pleaded guilty to causing a public nuisance.

Read more
Friday, July 13, 2018

A “very angry” Welwyn Garden City man has been jailed after a rooftop siege in which other residents had to be evacuated by police using shields.

Read more
Tuesday, July 3, 2018

Three Welwyn Garden City men have pleaded their innocence after a man was stabbed to death in the town.

Read more
Thursday, June 21, 2018

A man who “stole the innocence and childhood” of two young girls he sexually abused has been jailed for nearly 15 years.

Read more
Tuesday, June 12, 2018

A 34-year-old man has been charged in connection with a burglary in Potters Bar.

Read more
Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Four Welwyn Garden City men have gone on trial for murder this week after a 23-year-old was fatally stabbed in the town.

Read more
Tuesday, June 5, 2018

A 21-year-old man has been sentenced to two and a half years in prison after dealing heroin and crack cocaine in Hatfield.

Read more
Monday, June 4, 2018

Four men were set to go on trial today in connection with a fatal stabbing in Welwyn Garden City.

Read more
Friday, May 4, 2018

A drug dealer who was caught with cocaine and heroin in Potters Bar has been jailed for five years.

Read more
Thursday, April 19, 2018

A man has been spared jail after sexually groping a boy, who is now struggling at school as a result of the assault.

Read more
Wednesday, April 11, 2018

A 36-year-old man has been jailed after attacking his partner in Potters Bar on Christmas Day following an argument over the cooking of the Christmas dinner.

Read more

Most read stories

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy