Wednesday, July 10, 2019

Hertsmere borough should be doing more to support LGBTQ+ rights, say two Potters Bar councillors.

Read more
Friday, July 5, 2019

Labour is holding a protest today against the proposed partial closure of Welwyn Garden City's urgent care centre.

Read more
Tuesday, April 30, 2019

The three biggest political parties - the Conservatives, Labour and the Liberal Democrats - are fielding candidates for most of the Hatfield Town Council elections this Thursday.

Read more
Tuesday, March 26, 2019

Two Welwyn Hatfield borough councillors have announced their intention to stand down, leaving vacancies in two Hatfield wards.

Read more
Tuesday, March 12, 2019

Theresa May's Brexit strategy has been dealt a devastating blow after the House of Commons rejected her EU Withdrawal Agreement by an overwhelming majority for the second time.

Read more
Wednesday, February 27, 2019

A package of Hertfordshire County Council budget measures have been voted through - with the county element of council tax to increase by 2.99 per cent from April.

Read more
Tuesday, January 15, 2019

MPs have rejected Theresa May's Brexit plans by an emphatic 432 votes to 202 in a historic vote which has thrown the future of her administration and the nature of the UK's EU withdrawal into doubt.

Read more
Wednesday, December 12, 2018

Labour and Liberal Democrat politicians across Welwyn Hatfield and beyond have expressed their views on the Conservative leadership challenge to the Prime Minister.

Read more
Monday, December 10, 2018

After a lengthy exercise in democracy, Welwyn Garden City's 'cubegate' saga has wound its way to a close.

Read more
Wednesday, November 28, 2018

Quarrying at a site in Hatfield - earmarked for mineral extraction by the county council - could pollute the water supply, it has been claimed.

Read more

Most read stories