Friday, March 1, 2019

The Welwyn Hatfield Times is proud to once again be recognising people who have made a difference to the community.

Read more
Thursday, February 28, 2019

Free WiFi is now available throughout Welwyn Garden City town centre.

Read more
Friday, February 22, 2019

Police were called to deal with a group of young people spitting in Welwyn Garden City this week.

Read more
Friday, February 15, 2019

Young dancers took over Welwyn Garden City's Howard Centre to highlight how performing arts promote positive mental health and wellbeing.

Read more
Tuesday, February 5, 2019

There is a new face at the helm of a Welwyn Garden City shopping centre.

Read more
Monday, January 28, 2019

The Welwyn Garden City BID has launched a new brand identity for the town.

Read more
Friday, January 11, 2019

Police are carrying out a targeted operation to tackle Welwyn Garden City town centre's antisocial behaviour after 35 calls were made last month.

Read more
Wednesday, January 2, 2019

Police are dealing with a large group of young people who have been causing trouble in the Howard Centre in Welwyn Garden City today.

Read more
Thursday, December 20, 2018

The GMB Union and Labour Party have written to Welwyn Hatfield Council criticising a decision to move the taxi rank from outside the Howard Centre in Welwyn Garden City.

Read more
Friday, December 7, 2018

Welwyn village will be left without a bank when its Barclays branch closes its doors early next year.

Read more
Tuesday, December 4, 2018

Welwyn Garden City folk have reacted strongly to a government body's recommendation that only people who held a season ticket in 2018 should get a discount on next year's rail fares hike.

Read more
Sunday, December 2, 2018

An ever-popular model railway exhibition is returning to Welwyn Garden City next weekend.

Read more
Thursday, November 22, 2018

Herts Action on Disability (HAD) is holding an awareness day and raffle in Welwyn Garden City to reach its anniversary fundraising goal.

Read more
Friday, November 16, 2018

Two very special local heroes will switch on Welwyn Garden City's Christmas lights tomorrow night, after a fun-filled festive day.

Read more
Monday, October 29, 2018

Welwyn Garden City youngsters have created giant wreaths to honour those who lost their lives as a way of marking the centenary of the World War I.

Read more
Friday, October 26, 2018

Police are appealing for witnesses after two people were attacked outside a shopping centre in Welwyn Garden City.

Read more
Tuesday, October 23, 2018

The next steps in plans to rejuvenate Welwyn Garden City town centre have been announced by Herts County Council and Welwyn Hatfield Council.

Read more
Thursday, September 27, 2018

Dozens of voters took part in an informal snap 'Brexitometer' poll in Welwyn Hatfield at the weekend.

Read more
Friday, September 7, 2018

Shoplifters beware, Welwyn Garden City retailers are using a new radio system to spread the word about you.

Read more
Friday, August 24, 2018

A Welwyn Garden City supermarket held a 'Willow Wacky Hair Do Day' as part of its fundraising drive.

Read more
Friday, August 17, 2018

A Community Safety Week with a raft of awareness events will take place in Welwyn Garden City next week.

Read more
Friday, August 17, 2018

Police were called to the Howard Centre due to around 15 teenagers throwing items around, witnesses also saw teens climbing on the roofs.

Read more
Sunday, August 5, 2018

A JD Wetherspoon bar in Welwyn Garden City could be open to the public until 1.30am at weekends and half past midnight during the week, if plans are given the go ahead.

Read more
Friday, August 3, 2018

Police investigating a sexual assault on a teen in Welwyn Garden City are appealing for the public's help to identify a man, who may have information that could help the investigation.

Read more
Wednesday, August 1, 2018

The Howard Centre is hosting an array of healthy and free activities for families this summer.

Read more
Thursday, July 26, 2018

Concerned about bicycle theft?

Read more
Monday, July 23, 2018

Govia Thameslink has axed its rail replacement buses after improvements in reliability.

Read more
Saturday, July 21, 2018

If you need some inspiration on how to keep your youngsters occupied this summer, look no further.

Read more
Monday, June 18, 2018

A drop in the number of antisocial behaviour (ASB) incidents in key WGC hotspots bodes well for policing efforts.

Read more
Monday, June 11, 2018

A consultation event detailing proposed changes to Welwyn Garden City town centre is taking place today (Monday, June 11).

Read more

Most read stories

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy