Wednesday, November 28, 2018

Potters Bar is looking forward to an extra-special switching on of the Christmas tree lights this year, after the community came together to keep the season glowing.

Read more
Wednesday, November 28, 2018

Hertsmere MP Oliver Dowden is urging rail bosses to extend the Oyster card network to Potters Bar and Radlett stations.

Read more
Monday, September 17, 2018

A mini-poll in Potters Bar organised by a pro-EU campaign group has come out in favour of a vote on a final Brexit deal.

Read more
Wednesday, June 20, 2018

The diggers scooped their first clod of earth on Friday, June 15, as part of a Potter Bar school’s new building plans.

Read more
Wednesday, June 13, 2018

Potters Bar’s MP has met with the borough council’s leader following a wave of complaints about the town’s roads.

Read more
Monday, June 4, 2018

Plans to extend the Oyster Card system to Welwyn Hatfield and Potters Bar this year have been scrapped.

Read more
Wednesday, May 30, 2018

After promises that its future is “secure”, Potters Bar Community Hospital is set to lose yet another clinic.

Read more
Thursday, April 19, 2018

Potters Bar’s MP Oliver Dowden has urged Hertfordshire’s Police and Crime Commissioner to give the town a fair share of the policing budget.

Read more
Tuesday, April 17, 2018

Potters Bar’s MP has backed the decision to launch air strikes against the Syrian government.

Read more
Wednesday, March 14, 2018

Potters Bar’s MP has said there is a surplus of primary school places in the town following a meeting with the leader of Hertfordshire County Council.

Read more
Wednesday, March 7, 2018

Potters Bar’s MP has said he will raise a petition calling for the police to be “fully funded” with Hertfordshire’s Police and Crime Commissioner.

Read more
Tuesday, February 13, 2018

Potters Bar’s MP has met with one of Hertsmere’s largest housing associations after numerous residents told him they were “sick and tired” with its performance.

Read more
Wednesday, December 20, 2017

A police sergeant covering Potters Bar and Shenley is urging people to improve their security after a rise in burglaries.

Read more
Wednesday, December 20, 2017

Burglaries in Potters Bar have risen by 55% in one year, police figures show.

Read more
Tuesday, December 19, 2017

Following the announcement of a potential extra £450 million for police in England and Wales, Hertsmere MP Oliver Dowden has been asking how this can be used for Potters Bar’s community policing.

Read more

Most read stories

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy