Monday, November 12, 2018

From Brownies to veterans, hundreds showed their respect at Potters Bar Remembrance Service to honour 100 years since the guns fell silent for World War One.

Read more
Sunday, October 28, 2018

A 1970s horror movie made in Hertfordshire starring Christopher Lee as Dracula will be screened in Hatfield this Halloween.

Read more
Thursday, September 6, 2018

Hertsmere Council has outlined the next steps for its Local Plan – which is expected to involve building around 9,000 homes.

Read more
Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Potters Bar residents are being urged to look out for their voter registration details in the post.

Read more
Friday, June 15, 2018

Police were on hand as travellers made their way off a green space this afternoon after having spent a week there.

Read more
Thursday, June 14, 2018

Residents have reacted angrily to litter and human faeces on a green space as the council takes action to try and move travellers on.

Read more
Wednesday, June 13, 2018

The borough council has taken court action to try and force travellers to move after they pitched up in Potters Bar.

Read more
Sunday, May 27, 2018

A Pizza Express is set to open in South Mimms after a planning application was approved by Hertsmere Council.

Read more
Friday, May 25, 2018

Portfolio holders have been announced for Hertsmere Council.

Read more
Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Don’t forget to check when to put the bins out on the week of the May 28 bank holiday.

Read more
Thursday, May 17, 2018

Hertsmere Council has paid tribute to a “hard-working” former Potters Bar councillor who died earlier this month.

Read more
Sunday, April 29, 2018

An aircraft museum dedicated to preserving Hatfield’s aviation heritage has been awarded nearly £2million.

Read more
Saturday, April 7, 2018

New regulations brought in to help combat flytipping across the Hertsmere borough have snared 26 offenders in the year since their introduction.

Read more
Saturday, April 7, 2018

Hertsmere’s unsung heroes have been recognised for their efforts and long-standing service at Hertsmere Council’s annual Civic Awards.

Read more
Friday, April 6, 2018

Residents have voiced anger after someone fly-tipped a freezer into a lake in Potters Bar.

Read more
Tuesday, April 3, 2018

A dilapidated Potters Bar property which has been empty for more than 10 years will be getting a new lease of life following a legal intervention by the local authority.

Read more
Wednesday, February 28, 2018

A man arrested in Potters Bar is in immigration detention after entering the country illegally.

Read more
Monday, February 5, 2018

Potters Bar residents are being urged to report any changes in their circumstances regarding housing benefits or council tax.

Read more

Most read stories

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy