Friday, January 25, 2019

Know an unsung hero in Potters Bar? Nominate them for their moment of recognition at Hertsmere Borough Council’s Civic Awards.

Read more
Thursday, January 24, 2019

An injunction protecting 25 council-owned sites in Potters Bar and 108 across Hertsmere borough from unauthorised encampments has been extended by three years after a High Court of Justice hearing.

Read more
Monday, January 21, 2019

A Potters Bar school has received a £50,000 council grant to upgrade a sports facility.

Read more
Saturday, January 19, 2019

Shops in Potters Bar are in a bid to receive funding to help them thrive and encourage people to shop on the high street rather than online.

Read more
Tuesday, January 15, 2019

Potters Bar residents were thanked by Hertsmere Borough Council for engaging with the latest phase of the new Local Plan.

Read more
Friday, December 14, 2018

With Welwyn Hatfield Council’s 4,000-home shortfall in its Local Plan, its planners are now reaching out to Hertsmere for help.

Read more
Wednesday, December 12, 2018

The £2million refurbishment of a Potters Bar leisure centre is taking shape with a new cycling studio and upgraded gym set to open within the next few weeks.

Read more
Sunday, November 25, 2018

A £3.2million project to build a new hangar at an aircraft museum preserving de Havilland’s aviation heritage has been given civic approval.

Read more
Saturday, November 10, 2018

Proposals to build new homes in Potters Bar as part of Hertsmere’s Local Plan have met with mixed reactions from residents.

Read more
Friday, October 12, 2018

People in Potters Bar will soon be invited to have their say on the next stage of housing development in Hertsmere.

Read more
Thursday, September 20, 2018

NOTICE IS GIVEN THAT: Anuradha Dissanayake Mudiyanselage of Zeera Restaurant, 21 Barnet Road, Potters Bar EN6 2QX HAS APPLIED TO THE LICENSING SECTION FOR A VARIATION TO A PREMISES LICENCE:

Read more
Tuesday, September 4, 2018

Plans are afoot to revive a Potters Bar monument that pays tribute to those who served in the First and Second World Wars.

Read more
Tuesday, August 14, 2018

A social club has celebrated its 70th anniversary with a party.

Read more
Wednesday, July 11, 2018

Hertsmere Borough Council has launched a crackdown on people who fiddle their council tax bills by fraudulently claiming they live alone.

Read more
Tuesday, July 3, 2018

Oliver Dowden, MP for Hertsmere, has met with officials from Hertfordshire County Council and Hertsmere Borough Council to discuss their plans for the future of the borough’s schools.

Read more
Wednesday, May 23, 2018

The MP for Potters Bar has called for a meeting with the council to kick start it into creating more school places.

Read more
Tuesday, April 17, 2018

The leader of Hertsmere Borough Council has released a statement after a number of residents asked why an election is not happening next month.

Read more
Saturday, March 31, 2018

Whether it’s in a hair salon, on a bicycle, or somersaulting on a trampoline, people seem to find endless ways to be of service to their communities.

Read more

Most read stories

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times regular newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy