Thursday, March 21, 2019

The number of knife offences recorded in Hertfordshire have more than doubled in the last four years and, in a 12-month period through to September 2018, almost one third were committed by children - the highest percentage in the country.

Read more
Tuesday, March 19, 2019

A record number of knives have been surrendered in Herts during a week-long amnesty.

Read more
Friday, March 15, 2019

A carer from Redbourn has been found guilty of fraud after stealing money from elderly people in St Albans and Hatfield.

Read more
Thursday, January 10, 2019

Police are asking for help with their investigation into two van break-ins in Welwyn Garden City.

Read more
Tuesday, January 8, 2019

Burglars broke into a house in Welwyn Garden City yesterday and stole a safe.

Read more
Friday, January 4, 2019

Burglars targeted two Hatfield homes in the same road within half an hour of each other.

Read more
Thursday, December 20, 2018

The 'significant threat' posed by serious crime has prompted Hertfordshire's police and crime commissioner to consider increasing council tax.

Read more
Friday, November 23, 2018

A prolific burglar who committed a series of crimes in Redbourn, Markyate, Potters Bar, and Letchworth has been jailed for six years and four months.

Read more
Tuesday, November 13, 2018

Have you seen this wanted man in Stevenage?

Read more
Wednesday, November 7, 2018

Two brothers have been arrested and charged in relation to an alleged disturbance in which a woman in her 30s was reportedly assaulted.

Read more
Friday, October 26, 2018

Police are appealing for witnesses after two people were attacked outside a shopping centre in Welwyn Garden City.

Read more
Saturday, October 20, 2018

Trespassers caused serious disruption for Great Northern train services through Welwyn Garden City (WGC) and Stevenage this evening.

Read more
Friday, October 19, 2018

All lanes were blocked on the A1(M) this morning after a car crash.

Read more
Wednesday, October 17, 2018

A thief stole sat navs, power tools, sunglasses, cash, passports and even an electric guitar from unlocked or insecure cars in St Albans and Hatfield.

Read more
Tuesday, October 16, 2018

A Hatfield man has been charged with possessing cocaine, cannabis, and a knife in St Albans.

Read more
Tuesday, September 25, 2018

A motorcyclist who was hospitalised in a crash between Wheathampstead and Welwyn Garden City is still in a critical condition.

Read more
Thursday, September 20, 2018

Blades of all kinds have been handed in so far to the police amnesty, which aims to rid our streets of knives.

Read more
Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Black and minority ethnic people in Hertfordshire are four times as likely to be the subject of a police stop and search, figures have shown.

Read more
Monday, August 20, 2018

Hatfield properties have been closed after reports of anti-social behaviour, drug dealing and substance use.

Read more
Saturday, August 4, 2018

A man who suffered a puncture wound when being robbed in Hatfield last night remains in hospital today.

Read more
Thursday, August 2, 2018

A man whose actions forced the closure of the M25 in both directions for hours will be appearing in court today for causing a public nuisance.

Read more
Wednesday, August 1, 2018

Do you know where this teenager is?

Read more

Most read stories

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy