Wednesday, March 27, 2019

Pieces from Hertfordshire County Council's art collection have raised more than £444,000 at auction.

Read more
Saturday, March 23, 2019

A group of residents in Woolmer Green are campaigning to make a footpath safer for pedestrians.

Read more
Wednesday, February 27, 2019

A package of Hertfordshire County Council budget measures have been voted through - with the county element of council tax to increase by 2.99 per cent from April.

Read more
Sunday, February 17, 2019

Welwyn Hatfield will drive significant population growth in Hertfordshire over the next decade, with at least 107,000 more people expected to live in the county by 2031.

Read more
Saturday, February 16, 2019

Senior officers at Hertfordshire County Council are set to receive a two per cent pay rise and a £3,000 bonus, provided they've exceeded their targets.

Read more
Monday, February 11, 2019

Items from Herts County Council's art collection are to go under the hammer next month, it has emerged.

Read more
Friday, January 25, 2019

Councillors from Welwyn Hatfield have voiced concerns about plans for the future of the fire service in Hertfordshire.

Read more
Tuesday, January 22, 2019

A former care home in Welwyn Garden City may be redeveloped into new homes.

Read more
Sunday, January 20, 2019

Hertfordshire's adult care boss has highlighted some of the significant issues facing the care system - both locally and nationally - during a hearing at the House of Lords.

Read more
Friday, November 30, 2018

A man has been convicted of fraud for making a false insurance claim to Hertfordshire County Council over a pothole in St Albans.

Read more
Wednesday, November 28, 2018

Quarrying at a site in Hatfield - earmarked for mineral extraction by the county council - could pollute the water supply, it has been claimed.

Read more
Sunday, November 25, 2018

Young people have transformed a Hatfield community centre.

Read more
Saturday, November 17, 2018

Potters Bar residents have been angered by senseless vandalism in a residential street.

Read more

Most read stories