Tuesday, March 26, 2019

Two Welwyn Hatfield borough councillors have announced their intention to stand down, leaving vacancies in two Hatfield wards.

Read more
Tuesday, March 19, 2019

Hatfield Town Council has unveiled plans for the transformation of Birchwood Leisure Centre, including pitches for Hatfield Town Football Club.

Read more
Tuesday, February 5, 2019

A proposal for a house of multiple occupation in Hatfield has been rejected by councillors.

Read more
Tuesday, December 18, 2018

A volunteer-run Hatfield organisation supporting young people with autism and ADHD has been left without a permanent home after being given notice to leave its current centre.

Read more
Monday, November 12, 2018

Hundreds gathered for Hatfield’s Remembrance Service to honour those who served and still serve to this day.

Read more
Friday, November 9, 2018

Hatfield residents have vented their frustrations after the borough council decorated the Welwyn Garden City fountain with poppies to mark the centenary of the end of World War One.

Read more
Saturday, November 3, 2018

Hatfield Town Council’s annual fireworks display is due to take place tonight.

Read more
Thursday, November 1, 2018

Remember, remember the fifth of November, gunpowder treason and plot...

Bonfire Night is just around the corner and here’s nine fireworks displays in Hertfordshire for Guy Fawkes Night 2018.

Read more
Monday, October 29, 2018

There will be two displays at Hatfield Town Council’s annual fireworks extravaganza this weekend.

Read more
Tuesday, October 23, 2018

A car firm has apologised after its Hatfield dealership refused to display a Poppy box because it “doesn’t fit with their branding”.

Read more
Wednesday, October 17, 2018

Plans are afoot to develop flats in a historical part of Hatfield.

Read more
Monday, October 15, 2018

A Tommy silhouette has been unveiled in Hatfield to mark 100 years since the end of the First World War.

Read more
Monday, October 15, 2018

A remembrance service is being held this week to honour those who lost their lives during the Hatfield Rail Crash.

Read more
Thursday, October 11, 2018

Hatfield Town Council has arranged for a day of remembrance and services to mark a century since the guns of World War I fell silent.

Read more
Sunday, September 30, 2018

Hatfield residents are up in arms at the prospect losing valuable parking spaces as new homes are built.

Read more
Friday, August 3, 2018

Over 150 people turned up to a meeting in Hatfield amid concerns that the Herts Police and Crime Commissioner’s fire service proposal would “put lives at risk”.

Read more
Tuesday, July 10, 2018

A meeting has been called to discuss the Hertfordshire Police and Crime Commissioner’s plans to close fire stations in Hatfield and Welwyn Garden City.

Read more
Tuesday, July 3, 2018

Hatfield Town Council rallied round over the weekend to show its support to veterans and troops for national Armed Forces Day.

Read more
Wednesday, June 20, 2018

A Hatfield family who have owned a garage for 42 years feel as though the borough council is trying to put them out of business as they are now struggling to relocate.

Read more
Monday, June 4, 2018

The free annual Hatfield Music Festival is taking place this month with a number of local performers hitting the stage.

Read more
Wednesday, May 30, 2018

Boris Bikes look set to be coming to Hatfield by autumn this year.

Read more
Thursday, May 10, 2018

Self-described “lifelong Conservative” councillor Frank Bowron, leader of the Conservative Group at Hatfield Town Council, has left the party and will continue his term as an independent.

Read more
Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Application has been made on 2 May 2018 by Hatfield Town Council to the licensing authority of Welwyn Hatfield Borough Council for Variation of a Premises licences for Roe Hill Hall, Briars Lane, Hatfield, Herts. ALIO 8EY

Read more
Friday, May 4, 2018

It has been a difficult 24 hours for Labour’s Tara-Mary Lyons, the borough councillor for Hatfield Villages.

Read more
Monday, April 30, 2018

Big strides are being made in the fight against litter by the Clean Up Hatfield campaigners and everyone they are working with.

Read more

Most read stories

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy