Thursday, October 29, 2020

More than £1,000 has been raised and dozens of tributes paid in memory of the late Mayor of Hertsmere councillor Cynthia Barker.

Read more
Thursday, October 1, 2020

After the mayor of Hertsmere died, mourners from across the borough including Potters Bar paid their respects to the late councillor.

Read more
Tuesday, September 22, 2020

A formal online book of condolence has been opened in memory of the Mayor of Hertsmere, Councillor Cynthia Barker, who died after a period of illness on Monday, September 14.

Read more
Friday, September 18, 2020

Hertsmere, which includes Potters Bar and South Mimms, is still an area of concern for coronavirus according to the Department of Health.

Read more
Tuesday, September 15, 2020

Hertsmere Borough Council members and staff have expressed deep sadness at the death of mayor Cynthia Barker, following a period of illness.

Read more
Friday, September 11, 2020

Hertsmere has been designated as an area of concern by the Department of Health today after it has seen a rise in coronavirus cases – with 50 new cases in the week starting from September 7.

Read more
Tuesday, September 8, 2020

After skip lorries were seen travelling up and down a country lane in South Mimms, Hertsmere Borough Council has launched an investigation.

Read more
Wednesday, August 26, 2020

After four South Mimms Parish councillors resigned following personal attacks, Hertsmere borough is expected to step in and appoint people to the council until by-elections can be held.

Read more
Wednesday, August 19, 2020

Two Potters Bar councillors – who are the first openly gay Hertsmere Borough Council couple – have spoken out about their work since being elected in May 2019.

Read more
Monday, July 27, 2020

Across Hertfordshire, political leaders are joining a social media blackout with the hashtag #NoSafeSpaceForJewHate – and will hold a 48-hour boycott.

Read more
Monday, July 20, 2020

A cross-party Black Lives Matter motion by the Labour and Conservative parties, with support from the Lib Dems, has been unanimously agreed and passed by Hertsmere Borough Council.

Read more
Monday, July 6, 2020

Hertsmere Borough Council has now reopened its reception for pre-booked appointments today.

Read more
Thursday, June 25, 2020

Welwyn Hatfield and Potters Bar are set to remember these “extraordinary times” through an archive project.

Read more
Monday, June 22, 2020

Potters Bar Golf Course will be protected under a Tree Preservation Order (TPO), the council agreed on Thursday.

Read more
Sunday, June 21, 2020

A Shenley councillor will be investigated by Hertsmere Borough Council over an outburst at a 2019 General Election hustings in Radlett.

Read more
Wednesday, June 3, 2020

Most car parking charges and enforcement will resume in Radlett and Potters Bar in June after a period of suspension due to the coronavirus pandemic.

Read more
Monday, April 13, 2020

A parish councillor in South Mimms has resigned, which could trigger a by-election.

Read more
Monday, April 6, 2020

Hertsmere Borough Council is temporarily suspending its blue box, paper, collections from today.

Read more

Plans to crack down on residents who put out two rubbish bins for collection instead of one – as part of a drive to reduce carbon emissions – have been put forward by Hertsmere Borough Council.

Read more
Wednesday, March 25, 2020

Online community lottery plans, to boost funds for local good causes, have been put forward by Hertsmere Borough Council.

Read more
Tuesday, March 3, 2020

Residents are set to pay £5 more for their council tax after Hertsmere Borough Council approved their revenue budget on Wednesday (February 26).

Read more
Sunday, January 26, 2020

A new female managing director of Hertsmere Borough Council was appointed yesterday.

Read more
Saturday, January 25, 2020

Hertsmere Borough Council is considering an increase of 2.8 per cent tax for the coming year, the same rise as last year.

Read more
Friday, January 17, 2020

Hertsmere Borough Council has found it has a backlog of applications while undertaking a review of its planning system.

Read more