Thursday, March 7, 2019

Ever thought about quitting your job, pulling the kids out of school, jumping in the car and driving off into the sunset?

Read more
Monday, February 11, 2019

A lecturer at the University of Hertfordshire in Hatfield has been jailed for paedophilia offences.

Read more
Monday, February 4, 2019

The gargantuan flytip at Brocket Hall, dumped over seven months ago on a wooded right of way through a private estate, still sits undisturbed.

Read more
Monday, January 28, 2019

The Welwyn Hatfield Times has bit the bullet and given in to the 'ten year challenge' social media trend to see what a difference a decade makes in the life of the borough.

Read more
Sunday, January 27, 2019

Welwyn Hatfield Times food columnist Becky Alexander has been speaking to Deirdre Swede in Welwyn, who is a nutritional therapist.

Read more
Saturday, January 19, 2019

A start-up that promises to fetch and deliver anything to your doorstep - within the law, that is - is opening up in Hatfield.

Read more
Wednesday, January 16, 2019

The landlord of one of Welwyn Hatfield's oldest pubs has made a desperate plea for people to "use it or lose it".

Read more
Tuesday, January 15, 2019

Potters Bar residents were thanked by Hertsmere Borough Council for engaging with the latest phase of the new Local Plan.

Read more
Wednesday, January 2, 2019

More than 1,000 people have signed a petition to save a Welwyn Garden City sports hall from closure.

Read more
Monday, December 17, 2018

The NR F1 Podcast reviews the 2018 Formula 1 season - with Lewis Hamilton and Mercedes top of the pile, plus some exiting developments awaiting in 2019.

Read more
Wednesday, November 21, 2018

A St Albans postie made a "one in a million" find of a stolen handbag and has returned it to its rightful owner in Hatfield - nearly 40 years after she was mugged.

Read more
Wednesday, November 21, 2018

A Hatfield man is embarking on an 874-mile walk across Britain in aid of Hatfield Night Shelter.

Read more
Friday, November 16, 2018

Tesco in Potters Bar has responded to parents who took them to task for not stocking enough double toddler trolleys.

Read more
Wednesday, November 7, 2018

A special tribute concert by The Zombies in memory of Jim Rodford will be held in the St Albans musician's home city.

Read more
Tuesday, November 6, 2018

A Welwyn Garden City rock painting group is determined to continue their World War I commemorations after one member's display was damaged.

Read more
Saturday, November 3, 2018

Two Welwyn Garden City men have opened up about what it is like to live with Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder to raise awareness of the condition.

Read more
Tuesday, October 30, 2018

This Budget was set to be the most difficult any chancellor has had to deliver in living memory, writes Richard Porritt - political editor for this newspaper's publisher, Archant.

Read more
Tuesday, October 23, 2018

A Hatfield man's black panther prank was only supposed to wind up residents on Facebook, but "kind of got out of hand" after it hit the headlines of several national newspapers.

Read more
Monday, October 22, 2018

Police were called by concerned residents after a picture of a baby left outside shops in Welwyn Garden City circulated on social media.

Read more
Sunday, October 14, 2018

In 1972, a re-routed double decker bus in Hatfield was peeled open like a sardine can when the driver underestimated the height of a bridge.

Read more
Sunday, October 14, 2018

A stately home has reached the finals of the Herts Tourism Awards 2018.

Read more
Thursday, October 11, 2018

Signs went up in error at a Gosling Sports Park play facility saying it would be closed "for the foreseeable future", before being removed, according to managers.

Read more
Tuesday, October 9, 2018

Two Hatfield schoolgirls have ended period poverty in their school and are now on a mission to end it in the borough.

Read more
Monday, October 8, 2018

A peacock who has been lurking around Welwyn Garden City for five months has finally been caught and rehomed - but is going to be "super" missed by residents.

Read more
Monday, October 1, 2018

Tickets for Cool Britannia 2019 in Knebworth Park go on sale later this week - with a discounted price to thank this year's festival-goers.

Read more
Friday, September 7, 2018

Hatfield Art Club are putting their talents on display in an autumn exhibition of paintings, drawings, sculptures and crafts.

Read more
Sunday, September 2, 2018

A Welwyn Garden City aerobics instructor is celebrating 20 years of exhausting people by holding a class in aid of charity.

Read more
Thursday, August 30, 2018

A Welwyn clergyman is swapping his cassock for sportswear in a 1,700-mile charity bike ride to Italy.

Read more
Friday, August 24, 2018

A WGC builder has made "life-changing" house alterations to help a disabled 11-year-old and his family who have been living on a building site for six years.

Read more
Tuesday, August 14, 2018

With plans for a permanent night shelter afoot, the original Hatfield project for rough sleepers will open again this winter until the new facility is fully established.

Read more

Most read stories

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy