Wednesday, February 27, 2019

Neckwear enthusiast David "Woody" Wood is knot your average collector.

Read more
Sunday, February 10, 2019

Three Hatfield pupils are tackling graffiti in the town centre as part of a citizenship project.

Read more
Monday, January 28, 2019

Two special events took place today for the Welwyn Hatfield community to mark Holocaust Memorial Day.

Read more
Monday, January 28, 2019

The Welwyn Hatfield Times has bit the bullet and given in to the 'ten year challenge' social media trend to see what a difference a decade makes in the life of the borough.

Read more
Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Government funding cuts across Welwyn Hatfield have meant that some schools have lost as much as £725 per pupil - even when class sizes are bigger.

Read more
Thursday, December 6, 2018

Hatfield Food Bank got a bumper donation this week after a local school gathered a 'reverse advent calendar' all through November.

Read more
Thursday, November 22, 2018

A Hatfield headteacher is so worried about cash-strapped schools that she's asked parents to write to their MP.

Read more
Tuesday, November 6, 2018

Welwyn Hatfield schoolchildren are being left out in the cold by Arriva's bus services, say concerned parents, who have turned to Welwyn Hatfield's MP.

Read more
Sunday, October 21, 2018

Hatfield schoolgirls got to play around with their own DNA after being loaned cutting-edge biotechnology equipment.

Read more
Tuesday, October 9, 2018

Two Hatfield schoolgirls have ended period poverty in their school and are now on a mission to end it in the borough.

Read more
Thursday, August 23, 2018

It's been an emotional morning at Bishop's Hatfield Girls' School as the pupils pick up their GCSE results.

Read more
Thursday, August 16, 2018

"There's a lot of happiness here, and a lot of relief," said Bishop's Hatfield Girls' School headteacher Theodora Nickson today (August 16) as her pupils received their A-level results.

Read more
Saturday, July 7, 2018

Welwyn Hatfield MP Grant Shapps was quizzed by Hatfield pupils during a visit as part of their Life Skills lesson.

Read more

Most read stories

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy