Thursday, December 20, 2018

Two men have been arrested on suspicion of stealing a car after an ANPR camera alert was triggered.

Read more
Wednesday, December 12, 2018

Officers from the Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire and Hertfordshire Road Policing Unit (BCH RPU) now have the power to seize vehicles that have been untaxed for longer than eight weeks.

Read more
Thursday, November 15, 2018

Police have launched an appeal for witnesses after a man died following a crash on the A1 this morning.

Read more
Saturday, September 22, 2018

Police are investigating following a crash this morning between Welwyn Hatfield and Wheathampstead which has put a motorcyclist in hospital with life-threatening injuries.

Read more
Friday, September 21, 2018

Crime-fighting canines from the Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire and Hertfordshire Dog Unit swapped police chases for photos to star in a new charity calendar.

Read more
Tuesday, September 4, 2018

Police are asking for information and dash cam footage relating to a serious injury crash in Cuffley on Monday (September 3).

Read more
Tuesday, August 28, 2018

Police are appealing for witnesses after a woman in her 50s was seriously injured following a crash in Hatfield.

Read more
Tuesday, August 7, 2018

Police investigating a collision which left a teenager with potentially life-changing injuries are appealing for information.

Read more
Thursday, July 5, 2018

A Hatfield man has been found guilty of murdering Jamil Sarki following a stabbing in Welwyn Garden City, while two others were found guilty of manslaughter.

Read more
Wednesday, June 27, 2018

Police are installing new technology to ensure suspects held in Hatfield and Stevenage cells are dealt with as quickly as possible.

Read more
Wednesday, June 20, 2018

The family of a man who was stabbed to death in Panshanger have paid tribute to him after two men were charged by police.

Read more
Monday, April 9, 2018

A multi-vehicle crash inside the A1(M)’s Hatfield Tunnel caused delays this morning.

Read more
Friday, April 6, 2018

Police have appealed for witnesses after a cyclist was seriously injured in a crash earlier this week in Hatfield.

Read more
Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Police are appealing for information after a school crossing patrol officer was struck down while helping children cross a Hatfield road.

Read more
Wednesday, January 24, 2018

A second man, aged 34, has been charged with murder following a fatal stabbing in Welwyn Garden City.

Read more

Most read stories

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy