Monday, September 9, 2019

A dance festival held in Welwyn on Saturday has raised more than £7,000 for disadvantaged kids.

Read more
Friday, September 6, 2019

A historical church near Welwyn had part of its lead roof stolen last month.

Read more
Wednesday, August 28, 2019

A woman has been freed from a car crash in Welwyn.

Read more
Wednesday, August 28, 2019

A failed businessman has been sentenced to almost three years in prison after being found guilty of beating his wife and using controlling behaviour towards her for three years.

Read more
Tuesday, August 27, 2019

The Burnham Green Festival took place yesterday on bank holiday Monday in glorious sunshine - with the highlight a Spitfire display.

Read more
Saturday, August 24, 2019

Over £7,000 has been raised for Cancer Research UK by golfers taking on a 72-hole challenge.

Read more
Friday, August 23, 2019

The Burnham Green festival will take place this bank holiday Monday.

Read more
Wednesday, August 14, 2019

A petition has been launched in a bid to prevent a Welwyn postwoman from being let go by the Royal Mail.

Read more
Friday, August 9, 2019

A tortoise has been found near Welwyn, after it appeared to have gone on the run.

Read more
Tuesday, August 6, 2019

An image has been released of a man police wish to speak to after a passenger was allegedly elbowed in the head on a train travelling from London King's Cross to Cambridge on the hottest day of the year.

Read more
Tuesday, July 30, 2019

A tree is blocking a back road near Digswell.

Read more
Sunday, July 21, 2019

A vehicle overturned in Welwyn last night, after being involved in a collision with a parked car.

Read more
Friday, June 28, 2019

More than 100 people turned out for a Roman Day event in Welwyn on Sunday.

Read more
Thursday, June 27, 2019

The keep Welwyn special campaign, which was started in response to the draft Local Plan's call for sites, has garnered nearly 1,000 signatories.

Read more
Thursday, June 27, 2019

A group of mums from Welwyn plan to start a new playgroup in the village.

Read more
Saturday, June 22, 2019

The annual Roman Day event in Welwyn - taking place tomorrow - is encouraging those attending to dress up like a gladiator, centurion or patrician.

Read more
Tuesday, June 18, 2019

Welwyn Hatfield borough residents - paticularly from villages - have mainly objected to the 140 extra sites being promoted by landowners in response to a call by the council.

Read more
Sunday, June 16, 2019

Welwyn's Wexli Academy took over the Hawthorne Theatre with a live stage production of Disney's Mulan Jr last weekend.

Read more
Wednesday, June 12, 2019

A Welwyn cat required surgery after being shot with an air rifle last week.

Read more
Friday, June 7, 2019

A Welwyn woman has been given an MBE in the Queen's Birthday Honours list 2019.

Read more
Thursday, June 6, 2019

The A1(M) northbound carriageway between Welwyn and Stevenage has now reopened after a closure was put in place following a collision which resulted in the death of a horse.

Read more
Thursday, June 6, 2019

A horse has died and another is believed to be seriously injured following a collision on the A1(M) between Stevenage and Welwyn.

Read more
Wednesday, June 5, 2019

Rubbish from a fly-tipping incident outside Welwyn Cemetery will be removed from the village on Friday.

Read more
Monday, May 20, 2019

A Welwyn businessman has created a board game to improve players mental health, in light of his father's tragic death.

Read more
Monday, May 13, 2019

Travel disruption is expected for the rest of the day on Great Northern rail services due to "a number of different issues across the network".

Read more
Tuesday, April 30, 2019

Yesterday Welwyn St Mary's held a joint celebration to commemorate the 80th birthday of the school building and the awarding of an "excellent" rating by SIAMS.

Read more
Friday, April 26, 2019

Tesco has confirmed to the Welwyn Hatfield Times that the supermarket is planning to open a cash machine at the Tesco Express store in Welwyn village.

Read more
Sunday, April 21, 2019

One lane of the A1(M) at Junction 6 for Welwyn is currently closed due to a vehicle fire.

Read more
Thursday, February 7, 2019

Two men have been charged in connection with a number of vehicle thefts in Stevenage, St Albans, Welwyn and Hatfield.

Read more
Thursday, January 31, 2019

A road closure is in place on the A1000 near Brookmans Park following a three-car crash.

Read more

Most read stories

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy