Wednesday, January 8, 2020

The need for emergency communications has to lead to the closure of the A1(M) Northbound Welwyn entry slip road.

Read more
Thursday, January 2, 2020

Two people were assaulted at an Indian restaurant in Welwyn on Monday.

Read more
Wednesday, December 18, 2019

Hertfordshire County Council is being urged to introduce road safety measures at schools in between Welwyn and Woolmer Green.

Read more
Wednesday, December 18, 2019

A woman known as Betty Badger has been holding a two-year vigil against culling outside the Department for the Environment and Rural Affairs.

Read more
Saturday, December 14, 2019

Two lanes are closed on the A1(M) after a crash involving four cars between Welwyn and Stevenage this afternoon.

Read more
Sunday, December 1, 2019

The 10th anniversary celebration of Welwyn's Community Café drew a crowd on Tuesday morning.

Read more
Thursday, November 28, 2019

One lane of the A1(M) has been closed after a crash between the Stevenage and Letchworth Gate junctions this evening - with heavy traffic back to Welwyn.

Read more
Monday, September 30, 2019

Travellers have moved on since pitching their caravans near Welwyn at the weekend.

Read more
Monday, September 9, 2019

A dance festival held in Welwyn on Saturday has raised more than £7,000 for disadvantaged kids.

Read more
Friday, September 6, 2019

A historical church near Welwyn had part of its lead roof stolen last month.

Read more
Wednesday, August 28, 2019

A woman has been freed from a car crash in Welwyn.

Read more
Wednesday, August 28, 2019

A failed businessman has been sentenced to almost three years in prison after being found guilty of beating his wife and using controlling behaviour towards her for three years.

Read more
Tuesday, August 27, 2019

The Burnham Green Festival took place yesterday on bank holiday Monday in glorious sunshine - with the highlight a Spitfire display.

Read more
Saturday, August 24, 2019

Over £7,000 has been raised for Cancer Research UK by golfers taking on a 72-hole challenge.

Read more
Friday, August 23, 2019

The Burnham Green festival will take place this bank holiday Monday.

Read more
Wednesday, August 14, 2019

A petition has been launched in a bid to prevent a Welwyn postwoman from being let go by the Royal Mail.

Read more
Friday, August 9, 2019

A tortoise has been found near Welwyn, after it appeared to have gone on the run.

Read more
Tuesday, August 6, 2019

An image has been released of a man police wish to speak to after a passenger was allegedly elbowed in the head on a train travelling from London King's Cross to Cambridge on the hottest day of the year.

Read more
Tuesday, July 30, 2019

A tree is blocking a back road near Digswell.

Read more
Sunday, July 21, 2019

A vehicle overturned in Welwyn last night, after being involved in a collision with a parked car.

Read more
Friday, June 28, 2019

More than 100 people turned out for a Roman Day event in Welwyn on Sunday.

Read more
Thursday, June 27, 2019

The keep Welwyn special campaign, which was started in response to the draft Local Plan's call for sites, has garnered nearly 1,000 signatories.

Read more
Thursday, June 27, 2019

A group of mums from Welwyn plan to start a new playgroup in the village.

Read more
Saturday, June 22, 2019

The annual Roman Day event in Welwyn - taking place tomorrow - is encouraging those attending to dress up like a gladiator, centurion or patrician.

Read more
Tuesday, June 18, 2019

Welwyn Hatfield borough residents - paticularly from villages - have mainly objected to the 140 extra sites being promoted by landowners in response to a call by the council.

Read more
Sunday, June 16, 2019

Welwyn's Wexli Academy took over the Hawthorne Theatre with a live stage production of Disney's Mulan Jr last weekend.

Read more
Wednesday, June 12, 2019

A Welwyn cat required surgery after being shot with an air rifle last week.

Read more
Friday, June 7, 2019

A Welwyn woman has been given an MBE in the Queen's Birthday Honours list 2019.

Read more
Thursday, June 6, 2019

The A1(M) northbound carriageway between Welwyn and Stevenage has now reopened after a closure was put in place following a collision which resulted in the death of a horse.

Read more
Thursday, June 6, 2019

A horse has died and another is believed to be seriously injured following a collision on the A1(M) between Stevenage and Welwyn.

Read more

Most read stories