Thursday, June 4, 2020

Two pubs in Welwyn and one in Datchworth are embracing food deliveries – but want government guidance to allow them to reopen pubs when it is safe to do so.

Read more
Sunday, May 24, 2020

A puppeteer from Welwyn has been helping kids through storytelling while they are under lockdown.

Read more
Friday, May 15, 2020

A Welwyn surgeon and borough councillor who is treating coronavirus patients has given the Welwyn Hatfield Times an insight into life on the frontline.

Read more
Tuesday, April 7, 2020

A Welwyn Hatfield suicide helpline is appealing for donations during the coronavirus pandemic.

Read more
Wednesday, April 1, 2020

A doctor from a Welwyn hospital has died after testing positive for COVID-19.

Read more
Friday, March 27, 2020

The chairman of a Welwyn business passed away on March 24 after being diagnosed with the COVID-19 virus earlier this month.

Read more
Tuesday, March 24, 2020

A woman was bit on the wrist by a dangerous dog in Welwyn – and police have now released a picture of a man they believe could help with their enquiries.

Read more
Friday, March 6, 2020

Due to a signalling fault at Welwyn North, Great Northern is experiencing delays from Stevenage to Alexandra Palace.

Read more
Friday, January 31, 2020

Construction work to convert parts of the A1(M) into a smart motorway in Hertfordshire has been put on hold until a government review is complete.

Read more
Wednesday, January 8, 2020

The need for emergency communications has to lead to the closure of the A1(M) Northbound Welwyn entry slip road.

Read more
Thursday, January 2, 2020

Two people were assaulted at an Indian restaurant in Welwyn on Monday.

Read more
Wednesday, December 18, 2019

Hertfordshire County Council is being urged to introduce road safety measures at schools in between Welwyn and Woolmer Green.

Read more
Wednesday, December 18, 2019

A woman known as Betty Badger has been holding a two-year vigil against culling outside the Department for the Environment and Rural Affairs.

Read more
Saturday, December 14, 2019

Two lanes are closed on the A1(M) after a crash involving four cars between Welwyn and Stevenage this afternoon.

Read more
Sunday, December 1, 2019

The 10th anniversary celebration of Welwyn’s Community Café drew a crowd on Tuesday morning.

Read more
Thursday, November 28, 2019

One lane of the A1(M) has been closed after a crash between the Stevenage and Letchworth Gate junctions this evening – with heavy traffic back to Welwyn.

Read more
Monday, September 30, 2019

Travellers have moved on since pitching their caravans near Welwyn at the weekend.

Read more
Monday, September 9, 2019

A dance festival held in Welwyn on Saturday has raised more than £7,000 for disadvantaged kids.

Read more
Friday, September 6, 2019

A historical church near Welwyn had part of its lead roof stolen last month.

Read more
Wednesday, August 28, 2019

A woman has been freed from a car crash in Welwyn.

Read more
Wednesday, August 28, 2019

A failed businessman has been sentenced to almost three years in prison after being found guilty of beating his wife and using controlling behaviour towards her for three years.

Read more
Tuesday, August 27, 2019

The Burnham Green Festival took place yesterday on bank holiday Monday in glorious sunshine – with the highlight a Spitfire display.

Read more
Saturday, August 24, 2019

Over £7,000 has been raised for Cancer Research UK by golfers taking on a 72-hole challenge.

Read more
Friday, August 23, 2019

The Burnham Green festival will take place this bank holiday Monday.

Read more
Wednesday, August 14, 2019

A petition has been launched in a bid to prevent a Welwyn postwoman from being let go by the Royal Mail.

Read more
Friday, August 9, 2019

A tortoise has been found near Welwyn, after it appeared to have gone on the run.

Read more
Tuesday, August 6, 2019

An image has been released of a man police wish to speak to after a passenger was allegedly elbowed in the head on a train travelling from London King’s Cross to Cambridge on the hottest day of the year.

Read more
Tuesday, July 30, 2019

A tree is blocking a back road near Digswell.

Read more
Sunday, July 21, 2019

A vehicle overturned in Welwyn last night, after being involved in a collision with a parked car.

Read more

Most read stories