Monday, September 2, 2019

The third Cinema On The Green in Welwyn Garden City town centre proved to be the most successful yet.

Read more
Thursday, August 22, 2019

Free outdoor cinema returns to Welwyn Garden City town centre from today for three days - with film fans encouraged to get there early to grab a place.

Read more
Monday, August 12, 2019

Free outdoor cinema returns to the centre of Welwyn Garden City next week for three days.

Read more
Sunday, August 11, 2019

A Welwyn Garden City cricket club is hosting an event to raise funds for children and young people with cancer.

Read more
Wednesday, July 24, 2019

A few showers failed to dampen the spirits of families attending the Garden Fair in Welwyn Garden City.

Read more
Sunday, July 14, 2019

A free community event with a chilled vibe is coming to Welwyn Garden City town centre next weekend.

Read more
Tuesday, July 2, 2019

Extra dates have been added for this year's adult pantomime at Campus West in Welwyn Garden City.

Read more
Wednesday, June 5, 2019

Opera lovers in Hertfordshire are set for a feast of world class entertainment at Campus West in Welwyn Garden City.

Read more
Friday, May 31, 2019

Emily Perry reviews Boudica at the Barn Theatre in Welwyn Garden City.

Read more
Monday, April 29, 2019

Emily Perry reviews Kindertransport at the Barn Theatre in Welwyn Garden City.

Read more
Wednesday, April 24, 2019

The Greatest Showman, A Star is Born and Bohemian Rhapsody will be among the films screened at this year's free outdoor cinema in Welwyn Garden City town centre.

Read more
Monday, April 8, 2019

A bold and funny one-woman show with "a strong message" opens at a Welwyn Garden City theatre this week.

Read more
Monday, March 25, 2019

Emily Perry reviews Moira Buffini's Dinner at the Barn Theatre in Welwyn Garden City.

Read more
Monday, January 21, 2019

Emily Perry reviews The Lion in Winter at the Barn Theatre in Welwyn Garden City.

Read more
Friday, December 21, 2018

This year's Welwyn Hatfield pantomime is Aladdin at Campus West - and here's a look at the magical show.

Read more
Monday, December 17, 2018

Emily Perry reviews Christmas show Honk! at the Barn Theatre in Welwyn Garden City.

Read more
Thursday, November 1, 2018

Remember, remember the fifth of November, gunpowder treason and plot...

Bonfire Night is just around the corner and here's nine fireworks displays in Hertfordshire for Guy Fawkes Night 2018.

Read more
Thursday, October 18, 2018

An exclusive preview screening of new movie The Favourite will be shown at the Welwyn Garden City Cinema.

Read more
Monday, October 15, 2018

There will be a special screening of a WW1 film at the Welwyn Garden City Cinema this week to mark the centenary of the end of the First World War.

Read more
Sunday, October 14, 2018

An award-winning a cappalla group featuring a Welwyn Garden City singer will be performing 100 classic tracks in one show in Harpenden.

Read more
Friday, October 5, 2018

The annual Willow 10K at Hatfield House celebrates its 10th anniversary this weekend.

Read more
Monday, October 1, 2018

Emily Perry reviews the Barn Theatre's production of Alan Ayckbourn's Neighbourhood Watch, which can be seen in Welwyn Garden City this week.

Read more

Most read stories

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy