Sunday, April 5, 2020

Chart-topping singer James Morrison will perform an online concert on Instagram for Welwyn Hatfield-based charity Willow.

Read more
Saturday, April 4, 2020

A churches in Welwyn Garden City has said it will open its doors to grieving families after the COVID-19 lockdown is over.

Read more
Thursday, April 2, 2020

A road safety charity based in Hertfordshire has urged drivers to stay at home to save lives and protect the NHS.

Read more
Wednesday, April 1, 2020

The Subways have confirmed the rescheduled dates of their Young for Eternity 15th anniversary tour.

Read more
Saturday, March 21, 2020

The John Lewis Partnership has “taken the difficult decision” to temporarily close all of its 50 stores including the one in Welwyn Garden City.

Read more
Tuesday, March 17, 2020

All events at Welwyn Garden City’s Barn Theatre have now been suspended due to the coronavirus pandemic.

Read more
Monday, March 16, 2020

Welwyn Garden City rock trio The Subways have postponed the rest of their UK Young for Eternity anniversary tour.

Read more
Sunday, March 15, 2020

Two forthcoming productions at Welwyn Garden City’s Barn Theatre have been postponed as a precaution due to the coronavirus outbreak.

Read more
Tuesday, February 18, 2020

Welwyn Garden City’s Christmas pantomime is up for a major industry award.

Read more
Monday, February 17, 2020

FEE-FI-FO-FUN! Tickets for this year’s Campus West pantomimes are now on sale.

Read more
Friday, February 7, 2020

The Subways have announced a special warm-up show in Hitchin ahead of their forthcoming UK tour to celebrate the 15th anniversary of their debut album.

Read more
Monday, January 13, 2020

A vitriolic comedy of political dirty tricks opens in Welwyn Garden City this week.

Read more
Sunday, January 12, 2020

Cancer Research UK’s Race for Life will return to Welwyn Hatfield in May with two new events for families to take part in.

Read more
Monday, January 6, 2020

Welwyn Garden City internet pranksters Woody and Kleiny can be seen on TV from tonight (Monday) on E4’s new series of Celebrity Coach Trip.

Read more
Saturday, December 28, 2019

Welwyn Garden City will be illuminated next month by a festival of lights to kick-start the town’s 2020 centenary celebrations.

Read more
Tuesday, December 24, 2019

The annual John Lewis clearance event has gone live online today – Christmas Eve.

Read more
Tuesday, December 24, 2019

The 2019 Next sale kicks off in stores on Boxing Day morning – Thursday, December 26 – after going live on the website on Christmas Eve.

Read more
Thursday, December 19, 2019

There’s a new cast and new director but the same winning formula in Campus West’s hugely enjoyable 2019 pantomime Snow White in Welwyn Garden City.

Read more
Wednesday, December 18, 2019

A towering statue by celebrated sculptor Henry Moore has been positioned in Welwyn Garden City as a curtain-raiser to the centenary celebrations of the town.

Read more
Monday, December 16, 2019

Tim Hardy reviews The Railway Children at the Barn Theatre in Welwyn Garden City.

Read more
Tuesday, December 3, 2019

Welwyn Hatfield-based charity Willow has joined a Christmas challenge aiming to double supporters’ gifts.

Read more
Monday, November 25, 2019

Social media stars Woody and Kleiny switched on the Welwyn Garden City Christmas lights on Saturday as families flocked to the town centre.

Read more
Monday, November 18, 2019

Tim Hardy reviews The Flint Street Nativity, which can be seen at the Barn Theatre in Welwyn Garden City.

Read more
Monday, November 11, 2019

Two social media stars will help turn on the Welwyn Garden City Christmas lights this year.

Read more
Thursday, November 7, 2019

Details of this year’s Christmas lights switch-on events in Welwyn Garden City and Hatfield have been announced.

Read more
Sunday, October 27, 2019

A special child-friendly display will form part of a fireworks extravaganza at a Welwyn Garden City school for Bonfire Night.

Read more
Sunday, October 27, 2019

Welwyn Garden City’s football club will be hosting a fireworks display for Bonfire Night this week.

Read more
Sunday, October 6, 2019

Welwyn Garden City’s former England goalkeeper David James pulled it out of the bag again in the Strictly Come Dancing dance-off.

Read more
Sunday, October 6, 2019

Welwyn Garden City’s former England goalkeeper David James looks set to face the dreaded dance-off again in tonight’s Strictly Come Dancing results show.

Read more
Monday, September 23, 2019

Following Fleabag’s success at the 71st Emmy Awards, Campus West has added another National Theatre Live screening of Phoebe Waller-Bridge’s live stage version of the hit comedy series.

Read more
Monday, September 2, 2019

The third Cinema On The Green in Welwyn Garden City town centre proved to be the most successful yet.

Read more
Thursday, August 22, 2019

Free outdoor cinema returns to Welwyn Garden City town centre from today for three days – with film fans encouraged to get there early to grab a place.

Read more
Monday, August 12, 2019

Free outdoor cinema returns to the centre of Welwyn Garden City next week for three days.

Read more
Sunday, August 11, 2019

A Welwyn Garden City cricket club is hosting an event to raise funds for children and young people with cancer.

Read more
Wednesday, July 24, 2019

A few showers failed to dampen the spirits of families attending the Garden Fair in Welwyn Garden City.

Read more
Sunday, July 14, 2019

A free community event with a chilled vibe is coming to Welwyn Garden City town centre next weekend.

Read more
Tuesday, July 2, 2019

Extra dates have been added for this year’s adult pantomime at Campus West in Welwyn Garden City.

Read more
Wednesday, June 5, 2019

Opera lovers in Hertfordshire are set for a feast of world class entertainment at Campus West in Welwyn Garden City.

Read more
Friday, May 31, 2019

Emily Perry reviews Boudica at the Barn Theatre in Welwyn Garden City.

Read more
Monday, April 29, 2019

Emily Perry reviews Kindertransport at the Barn Theatre in Welwyn Garden City.

Read more
Wednesday, April 24, 2019

The Greatest Showman, A Star is Born and Bohemian Rhapsody will be among the films screened at this year’s free outdoor cinema in Welwyn Garden City town centre.

Read more

Most read stories