Thursday, December 6, 2018

A popular Christmas song inspires finance columnist, Peter Sharkey, to look at what investment has been like in 2018.

Read more
Friday, November 23, 2018

A novel about a historical episode of cannibalism has been deemed too “disturbing” for an elderly Welwyn Garden City library group.

Read more
Saturday, November 10, 2018

Familiar faces and surroundings helped Ellena Perry banish the nerves as she made her venue “amazing” England debut in the 57-5 victory over the USA.

Read more
Friday, November 9, 2018

Katy Daley-McLean said “it was everything I dreamt of” after collecting her 100th cap in England’s 57-5 demolition of USA.

Read more
Thursday, November 8, 2018

In memory of a hero of the Somme, a historian has teamed up with brewers to bring back a beer to Hatfield and St Albans that hasn’t been tasted since 1918.

Read more
Wednesday, November 7, 2018

Harpenden’s Sarah McKenna and Welwyn Garden City’s Ellena Perry will both start as England begin their autumn Quilter Internationals against USA at Allianz Park.

Read more
Thursday, November 1, 2018

Welwyn Hatfield’s Liberal Democrat parliamentary candidate has slammed the MP’s “enthusiastic response” to 2018 Budget.

Read more
Friday, October 19, 2018

Saving for a prolonged period of travel is essential, says our financial columnist Peter Sharkey. And now might just be the best time to go.

Read more
Thursday, October 18, 2018

Welwyn, Datchworth and Harpenden rugby clubs are all represented as England name their Red Roses squad for the three autumn internationals.

Read more
Friday, October 12, 2018

A Herts Police investigation into a paedophile ring has won ‘Detective Investigation of the Year’ at a prestigious police awards ceremony.

Read more
Monday, October 8, 2018

A breast cancer survivor has raised enough cash to buy state-of-the art equipment for the new QEII hospital in Welwyn Garden City.

Read more
Friday, September 28, 2018

This week our financial columnist looks at how pensions fare across the globe – and which country is the wealthiest when it comes to their state pension

Read more
Friday, September 21, 2018

Following an extended summer break, Peter Sharkey returns with his popular personal finance column – and some good news for millennials.

Read more
Saturday, September 1, 2018

David Strettle will make his second Saracens debut against Newcastle Falcons in the opening round of the Gallagher Premiership campaign.

Read more
Thursday, August 16, 2018

Onslow St Audrey’s School in Hatfield are “particularly” excited to have one pupil going to Oxford University.

Read more
Friday, August 10, 2018

Hatfield and Knebworth will feature in a tourism project encouraging Americans to travel over the pond.

Read more
Thursday, August 2, 2018

Young cheerleaders from Welwyn Hatfield and St Albans have earned national success, and now need sponsorship to go global.

Read more
Friday, July 6, 2018

Saracens will begin the newly-named Gallagher Premiership rugby season with a trip to the northern outpost of the league – when they take on Newcastle Falcons.

Read more
Wednesday, June 20, 2018

Gareth Southgate’s promising young England side look ready to make a mark on the world stage and help atone for the disappointments of recent tournaments.

Read more
Monday, June 18, 2018

With a reported three million pre-order sales, Nigeria’s kit is this summer’s standout design, but where does it sit amongst the greatest World Cup kits of all time?

Read more
Friday, June 15, 2018

From they think it’s all over to a hand of God, an 18-year-old solo strike and eight-second openers by San Marino, let it never be said that England’s participation in the World Cup has been boring.

Read more
Monday, June 4, 2018

A Welwyn Garden City man’s passion for football and youth development has led to a nomination as Role Model of the Year in the Welwyn Hatfield Times Community Awards.

Read more
Friday, May 25, 2018

Saracens will be unchanged for their Aviva Premiership final showdown against Exeter Chiefs at Twickenham.

Read more
Thursday, May 17, 2018

You might need to curtsey next time you’re popping down to the shops in Potters Bar.

Read more
Sunday, April 29, 2018

An innovator from Digswell who has patented a product to wash clothes on-the-go is one of the hopefuls on the new entrepreneurial TV show.

Read more
Tuesday, April 17, 2018

Potters Bar’s MP has backed the decision to launch air strikes against the Syrian government.

Read more
Monday, April 16, 2018

Welwyn Hatfield’s MP said he “strongly supports” the UK’s involvement in air strikes against the Syrian government.

Read more
Friday, April 13, 2018

A man who travelled from America with the intention of meeting a young Welwyn Garden City girl he had sexually groomed online has been jailed.

Read more
Thursday, March 22, 2018

The company behind Claire’s Accessories, which has had branches in Welwyn Garden City and Hatfield, has filed for bankruptcy in the USA.

Read more
Tuesday, March 13, 2018

An internationally renowned graffiti artist has brought a spark back to the former Shredded Wheat site in Welwyn Garden City.

Read more

Most read stories

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy