Monday, May 13, 2019

Travel disruption is expected for the rest of the day on Great Northern rail services due to "a number of different issues across the network".

Read more
Saturday, May 4, 2019

There are severe delays on the A1(M) southbound after a crash between the two Stevenage junctions earlier today.

Read more
Friday, May 3, 2019

The Liberal Democrats have made gains in local elections across Hertfordshire after counts were held overnight.

Read more
Monday, April 29, 2019

There was double joy for Stevenage's pantomime at the industry's annual awards night.

Read more
Tuesday, March 19, 2019

A record number of knives have been surrendered in Herts during a week-long amnesty.

Read more
Tuesday, March 12, 2019

There's still time to bid to win free tickets to the county's top tourist attractions.

Read more
Wednesday, March 6, 2019

Police are urging residents across Hertfordshire to surrender any unwanted knives anonymously, without risk of prosecution.

Read more
Tuesday, March 5, 2019

Sign up for a sponsored dog walk and help fund life-saving cancer research.

Read more
Monday, March 4, 2019

The amount of waste recycled in Hertfordshire has dropped over the past 12 months, according to new figures.

Read more
Monday, February 18, 2019

Stevenage's annual Gordon Craig Theatre panto has been shortlisted for two major accolades in the 2019 Great British Pantomime Awards.

Read more
Monday, February 18, 2019

A points failure at Welwyn Garden City is causing disruption to trains northbound between Potters Bar and Stevenage this morning.

Read more
Wednesday, February 13, 2019

MPs have written to the Secretary of State for Housing, Communities and Local Government, calling for him to step in regarding plans for a concrete plant off the B656 between Hitchin and Codicote.

Read more
Tuesday, February 12, 2019

Tickets have gone on sale for The Stevenage Lytton Players' big summer production of Our House at the Gordon Craig Theatre.

Read more
Monday, February 11, 2019

Train services are currently delayed between Stevenage and Welwyn Garden City, due to an 'operational incident'.

Read more
Thursday, February 7, 2019

Two men have been charged in connection with a number of vehicle thefts in Stevenage, St Albans, Welwyn and Hatfield.

Read more
Tuesday, February 5, 2019

The son of a Knebworth woman who was cared for at home by the Letchworth-based hospice prior to her death has been able to say thank you by raising more than £1,500 through a Strictly Come Dancing event.

Read more
Wednesday, January 30, 2019

Great Northern rail users have been warned to expect delays until the end of service today if they are travelling between Stevenage and London.

Read more
Saturday, January 19, 2019

A Hitchin councillor has expressed concerns after North Herts District Council's planning committee voted to approve plans for a concrete plant off the B656 between Hitchin and Codicote.

Read more
Wednesday, January 16, 2019

A train has broken down between Stevenage and Welwyn Garden City, blocking one of the lines.

Read more
Monday, January 14, 2019

A person has been hit by train between Welwyn Garden City and Finsbury Park, blocking all lines between Stevenage and London.

Read more
Friday, January 11, 2019

The handler of an award-winning police dog who is retiring after six years of service has spoken about the "great memories" the pair have shared together.

Read more
Tuesday, January 8, 2019

A Luton man is wanted by police after an alleged eight-month burglary spree across Hertfordshire.

Read more
Monday, December 31, 2018

A Lister Hospital psychiatrist has teamed up with charity Mind to put on sports session throughout January for people with mental health problems.

Read more
Saturday, December 29, 2018

A new vascular hub at Stevenage's Lister Hospital has been given the go-ahead as part of the government's £1 billion investment into the NHS.

Read more
Saturday, December 29, 2018

Hertsmere MP Oliver Dowden met with business people from WGC and Stevenage to discuss the impact of Brexit.

Read more
Saturday, December 29, 2018

Stevenage's Lister Hospital has unveiled a new MRI scanner after it was purchased by its associated charity.

Read more
Monday, December 17, 2018

Bosses at Stevenage's Lister Hospital are looking at ways to speed up the time it takes to hand over patients from ambulance staff to the Emergency Department, having plummeted from being the best performer in the east of England to having less than half of cases meet national targets.

Read more
Monday, December 10, 2018

A teenager has been sentenced to three years in prison after admitting to marking bombs threats to thousands of schools across the country - including in Herts and Beds.

Read more
Saturday, December 8, 2018

Tickets have gone on sale for the 2019-2020 Stevenage pantomime.

Read more
Thursday, December 6, 2018

Police are trying to trace a man who is wanted for conspiracy to commit burglary.

Read more

Most read stories

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy