Friday, April 19, 2019

Can you provide a retirement home for an “affectionate” Mastiff dog?

Read more
Sunday, April 7, 2019

A dance and musical theatre school will be staging its Easter Showcase in Potters Bar – with one lucky young performer winning a workshop place ahead of the production.

Read more
Saturday, April 6, 2019

Can you provide a home for a pair of pot-bellied pigs?

Read more
Tuesday, March 19, 2019

A record number of knives have been surrendered in Herts during a week-long amnesty.

Read more
Saturday, March 16, 2019

An energetic dog named Cola is among this week’s pets looking for new homes at RSPCA Southridge in our regular rehoming appeal.

Read more
Saturday, March 9, 2019

Can you provide a “handsome” husky dog that loves cuddles with a new home?

Read more
Wednesday, March 6, 2019

Police are urging residents across Hertfordshire to surrender any unwanted knives anonymously, without risk of prosecution.

Read more
Saturday, March 2, 2019

An “affectionate” deaf dog currently at RSPCA Southridge is looking for a loving new home.

Read more
Friday, March 1, 2019

The Welwyn Hatfield Times is proud to once again be recognising people who have made a difference to the community.

Read more
Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Potters Bar has been named as one of Britain’s best London commuter hotspots.

Read more
Friday, February 22, 2019

A “sweet and gentle” dog that has returned to RSPCA Southridge after their owner sadly passed away is looking for a loving new home.

Read more
Tuesday, February 19, 2019

If you have worn a school uniform at any point in the last 44 years in Potters Bar, chances are it’s Joy Prince who kitted you out.

Read more
Monday, February 18, 2019

A points failure at Welwyn Garden City is causing disruption to trains northbound between Potters Bar and Stevenage this morning.

Read more
Saturday, February 16, 2019

Will you give a homeless dog described as a “gentle giant” a chance of a new life in a loving environment?

Read more
Thursday, February 14, 2019

Police, council workers and the Samaritans have been raising awareness of mental health following two deaths at Potters Bar train station in one month.

Read more
Saturday, February 9, 2019

An affectionate dog currently at RSPCA Southridge is looking for a new home as her owner is unwell.

Read more
Saturday, February 2, 2019

Can you provide a new home for a cat that has been at RSPCA Southridge for more than a year?

Read more
Wednesday, January 30, 2019

Great Northern rail users have been warned to expect delays until the end of service today if they are travelling between Stevenage and London.

Read more
Saturday, January 26, 2019

A “friendly” dog who finds herself back at RSPCA Southridge for a second time is looking for a new owner.

Read more
Friday, January 25, 2019

Know an unsung hero in Potters Bar? Nominate them for their moment of recognition at Hertsmere Borough Council’s Civic Awards.

Read more
Thursday, January 24, 2019

An injunction protecting 25 council-owned sites in Potters Bar and 108 across Hertsmere borough from unauthorised encampments has been extended by three years after a High Court of Justice hearing.

Read more
Monday, January 21, 2019

A Potters Bar school has received a £50,000 council grant to upgrade a sports facility.

Read more
Saturday, January 19, 2019

A pair of “timid” cats are looking for their forever home together in this week’s RSPCA Southridge appeal.

Read more
Saturday, January 19, 2019

How well did your child’s school fare in the latest league tables? We take a look at Key Stage 2 results for schools in Welwyn Hatfield and Potters Bar.

Read more
Saturday, January 19, 2019

Two hundred roads across Hertfordshire will benefit from maintenance work between now and the end of March, with an extra £7.8 million being spent by the county council.

Read more
Saturday, January 12, 2019

A “wonderful” pair of dogs currently at RSPCA Southridge are looking for a new home after their owner died.

Read more
Friday, January 11, 2019

The handler of an award-winning police dog who is retiring after six years of service has spoken about the “great memories” the pair have shared together.

Read more
Thursday, January 10, 2019

A woman driver had a piece of brick thrown at her car yesterday in Potters Bar after beeping at another car.

Read more
Tuesday, December 18, 2018

The festive decorations of a Hertfordshire charity fundraising group have inspired Royal Mail to respond in kind.

Read more
Monday, December 17, 2018

A crash and a broken down vehicle near the M25’s Potters Bar junction have been causing delays anticlockwise this morning.

Read more

Most read stories

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy