Wednesday, March 27, 2019

The redevelopment of a former pub in Potters Bar could include a nursery, gym or religious centre, the developer says.

Read more
Thursday, March 7, 2019

A professional dancer from Potters Bar will appear alongside Will Smith in an upcoming remake of a Disney classic.

Read more
Sunday, March 3, 2019

An automotive retailer, which owns a car dealership in Hatfield, has gained recognition for its achievements.

Read more
Wednesday, February 27, 2019

The world's best veterinary school has a campus in Welwyn Hatfield, according to a global review of universities.

Read more

Saracens Mavericks consolidated their second position in the Netball Superleague with a 65-37 success over London Pulse.

Read more
Monday, February 25, 2019

You'd think that anyone who has achieved as much as Hatfield's James and Oliver have on BBC One's The Greatest Dancer would give themselves a break, but the boys were out and dancing again the day after leaving the hit show.

Read more
Saturday, February 9, 2019

Pupils from a Potters Bar primary school have helped kick off a campaign that aims to combat loneliness this Valentine's Day.

Read more
Tuesday, February 5, 2019

There is a new face at the helm of a Welwyn Garden City shopping centre.

Read more
Monday, February 4, 2019

The gargantuan flytip at Brocket Hall, dumped over seven months ago on a wooded right of way through a private estate, still sits undisturbed.

Read more
Saturday, February 2, 2019

A refugee from Germany, former Welwyn Hatfield Times reporter, and "larger-than-life" cultural figure has passed away at the age of 96 after an extraordinary life spanning Berlin, Welwyn Garden City and London.

Read more
Thursday, January 31, 2019

The nominations for the London Football Awards have been made with some of the cream of the Premier League up for the trophies.

Read more
Wednesday, January 30, 2019

A drug dealer is behind bars after he was found with large amounts of crack cocaine and heroin in Welwyn Garden City.

Read more
Wednesday, January 30, 2019

A Knebworth cricket club have celebrated their 50th anniversary with players past and present turning out for their annual awards ceremony.

Read more
Tuesday, January 15, 2019

James Watt once again dominated the score sheet as Datchworth continued their good form at Tabard with a 17-3 win.

Read more
Monday, January 14, 2019

Two tries each from Tagon Strydom and Adam Wilkinson and eight in total gave Harpenden a deserved 52-13 win away to Welwyn in London Two North West.

Read more
Friday, January 11, 2019

Two men have been jailed in connection with burglary offences, which were committed in Potters Bar and Bushey, and conspiracy to commit burglary in London.

Read more
Thursday, January 3, 2019

Welwyn are looking to kick start the New Year with a bang when they head to London Two North West league leaders Belsize Park.

Read more
Wednesday, January 2, 2019

Welwyn Hatfield commuters have been hit with an average rail fare hike of 3.1%, tipping the cost of a season ticket from Welwyn Garden City into London to more than £3,000.

Read more
Friday, December 28, 2018

A Welwyn Garden City businessman received a national award for his London-based lighting company.

Read more
Wednesday, December 26, 2018

A composer from Welwyn Garden City struck the right notes with the judges of a prestigious national music award.

Read more
Friday, December 21, 2018

Hatfield's Tom Little is third on the bill as Derek Chisora battles Dillian Whyte once again.

Read more
Thursday, December 20, 2018

Two men have been arrested on suspicion of stealing a car after an ANPR camera alert was triggered.

Read more
Friday, December 7, 2018

Two men have been arrested on suspicion of conspiracy to steal vehicles in Hertsmere.

Read more
Thursday, December 6, 2018

A popular Christmas song inspires finance columnist, Peter Sharkey, to look at what investment has been like in 2018.

Read more
Tuesday, December 4, 2018

Welwyn Garden City folk have reacted strongly to a government body's recommendation that only people who held a season ticket in 2018 should get a discount on next year's rail fares hike.

Read more
Monday, December 3, 2018

Dedicated private hire driver Terry McCann, of Welwyn Garden City, has had his professionalism recognised at what has been described as the Oscars for those in the driving industry.

Read more
Friday, November 30, 2018

Welwyn Hatfield MP Grant Shapps has revealed Oyster cards will be coming to Welwyn Hatfield.

Read more
Wednesday, November 28, 2018

Hertsmere MP Oliver Dowden is urging rail bosses to extend the Oyster card network to Potters Bar and Radlett stations.

Read more
Monday, November 26, 2018

A 32-year-old was caught in Potters Bar after the gang he was part of used an electronic device to steal an £89,000 Range Rover from a driveway.

Read more
Friday, November 23, 2018

The cream of Hertfordshire's businesses have been celebrated at a glittering awards ceremony.

Read more

Most read stories

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy