Saturday, January 12, 2019

A pop music video filmed at Knebworth House has been nominated for a BRIT Award.

Read more
Tuesday, January 1, 2019

Planning a 2019 wedding? Brides-to-be and newly engaged couples are encouraged to head over to Knebworth this weekend for Bride: The Wedding Show.

Read more
Friday, December 21, 2018

Two sisters – just nine and 10 years old – have decided to give up having Christmas presents this year and ask people, instead, to help raise money for Great Ormond Street Hospital.

Read more
Sunday, December 16, 2018

Members of a golf club have raised more than £18,000 to support a day centre for senior citizens.

Read more
Friday, December 14, 2018

Campaigners fighting to preserve the future of a village pub say they have done all they can at a planning inquiry to convince the Planning Inspectorate to uphold a decision to refuse planning permission for homes to be built on the site.

Read more
Tuesday, December 4, 2018

A Christmas lights switch-on in Knebworth on Friday has raised more than £3,000 for good causes.

Read more
Saturday, December 1, 2018

A scout troop at risk of closure after serving the community for more than 90 years has been saved after an appeal for volunteers proved successful.

Read more
Tuesday, November 20, 2018

A scout troop which has served the community for more than 90 years is at risk of closure if more volunteers do not step forward.

Read more
Thursday, November 15, 2018

The first name involved in next year’s Cool Britannia Festival at Knebworth House has been announced.

Read more
Tuesday, November 13, 2018

A report has been written recognising the problems with the North Herts District Council waste contract, with two proposals to be discussed at a cabinet meeting next Tuesday.

Read more
Friday, November 2, 2018

A huge music event will be held in the grounds of Knebworth House to raise funds for a cancer charity which specialises in supporting chemotherapy patients with hair loss.

Read more
Wednesday, October 31, 2018

More than £2,000 has been raised in memory of a two-year-old girl who lost her battle with leukaemia.

Read more
Tuesday, October 30, 2018

It wasn’t trick or treat but Pumpkin Trail & Treats for excited youngsters in fancy dress at historic Knebworth House.

Read more
Friday, October 26, 2018

Little Mix’s official video for new single Woman Like Me featuring US rap star Nicki Minaj was filmed in Knebworth.

Read more
Friday, October 26, 2018

There has been a whopping 44 per cent rise in personal debt levels for people living in Knebworth, according to new figures.

Read more
Wednesday, October 17, 2018

Christmas will come early to Knebworth this year at a magical new event featuring shopping, food and drink, comedy and festive entertainment for all the family.

Read more
Sunday, October 14, 2018

A stately home has reached the finals of the Herts Tourism Awards 2018.

Read more
Monday, October 8, 2018

Six up-and-coming footballers from Herts and Beds have been offered free travel on Great Northern and Thameslink for their sports education in London, thanks to train operator Govia.

Read more
Monday, October 1, 2018

Tickets for Cool Britannia 2019 in Knebworth Park go on sale later this week – with a discounted price to thank this year’s festival-goers.

Read more
Sunday, September 30, 2018

Music festival Cool Britannia will return to Knebworth Park next summer with “some great acts” already booked for the 2019 line-up.

Read more
Wednesday, September 26, 2018

A music festival celebrating the 1990s is set to return to Knebworth next year with dates now confirmed.

Read more
Thursday, September 20, 2018

Organisers have started planning next year’s Cool Britannia Festival with 2019 dates and early bird ticket details “coming soon”.

Read more
Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Internationally acclaimed author Ken Follett has received an honorary doctorate from the University of Hertfordshire.

Read more
Tuesday, September 4, 2018

Britpop stalwarts Ocean Colour Scene closed this year’s Cool Britannia Festival at Knebworth 22 years after supporting Oasis at the same venue.

Read more
Monday, September 3, 2018

Happy Mondays headlined the second day of Knebworth’s new Cool Britannia Festival.

Read more
Monday, September 3, 2018

The new Cool Britannia Festival opened its doors for the first time at Knebworth House with a welcome party.

Read more
Saturday, September 1, 2018

Tickets for Knebworth House’s popular annual Pumpkin Trail & Treats have gone on sale.

Read more
Friday, August 31, 2018

The gates have opened to Knebworth’s new Cool Britannia Festival, with Happy Mondays headlining on Saturday night.

Alan Davies spoke to one of the band’s members ahead of their appearance at Knebworth Park.

Read more
Monday, August 27, 2018

Organisers have announced the stage times for Knebworth’s new Cool Britannia Festival.

Read more
Monday, August 27, 2018

The new Cool Britannia Festival takes place at Knebworth House later this week with Dodgy one of the bands due to appear at the Hertfordshire stately home.

Read more

Most read stories

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy