Tuesday, March 12, 2019

There’s still time to bid to win free tickets to the county’s top tourist attractions.

Read more
Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Seven men have been arrested in connection with vehicle crime in North Herts, as police crack down on thefts from cars and vans across the area.

Read more
Monday, February 25, 2019

There was Muddy Mayhem for hundreds of runners at Knebworth Park on Saturday who were all raising funds for Garden House Hospice Care – including the charity’s chief executive!

Read more
Thursday, February 21, 2019

If you were watching the BRIT Awards last night you will have seen that Little Mix’s single Woman Like Me won the 2019 British Video of the Year. Did you know that the video was filmed at Knebworth House?

Read more
Monday, February 11, 2019

Legendary Led Zeppelin star Robert Plant will be performing in concert in St Albans next week.

Read more
Tuesday, February 5, 2019

The son of a Knebworth woman who was cared for at home by the Letchworth-based hospice prior to her death has been able to say thank you by raising more than £1,500 through a Strictly Come Dancing event.

Read more
Wednesday, January 30, 2019

Indie favourites James and electronic music duo Basement Jaxx will headline Knebworth festival Cool Britannia 2019 this summer.

Read more
Thursday, January 24, 2019

Muddy Mayhem is back for 2019, and is calling on all those looking to get fit and enjoy themselves to take part and help meet the overall fundraising target of £60,000 for Garden House Hospice Care.

Read more
Tuesday, January 22, 2019

Britpop music fans will discover next week who is playing the 1990s inspired Cool Britannia Festival at Knebworth this summer.

Read more
Saturday, January 12, 2019

A pop music video filmed at Knebworth House has been nominated for a BRIT Award.

Read more
Tuesday, January 1, 2019

Planning a 2019 wedding? Brides-to-be and newly engaged couples are encouraged to head over to Knebworth this weekend for Bride: The Wedding Show.

Read more
Friday, December 21, 2018

Two sisters – just nine and 10 years old – have decided to give up having Christmas presents this year and ask people, instead, to help raise money for Great Ormond Street Hospital.

Read more
Sunday, December 16, 2018

Members of a golf club have raised more than £18,000 to support a day centre for senior citizens.

Read more
Friday, December 14, 2018

Campaigners fighting to preserve the future of a village pub say they have done all they can at a planning inquiry to convince the Planning Inspectorate to uphold a decision to refuse planning permission for homes to be built on the site.

Read more
Tuesday, December 4, 2018

A Christmas lights switch-on in Knebworth on Friday has raised more than £3,000 for good causes.

Read more
Saturday, December 1, 2018

A scout troop at risk of closure after serving the community for more than 90 years has been saved after an appeal for volunteers proved successful.

Read more
Tuesday, November 20, 2018

A scout troop which has served the community for more than 90 years is at risk of closure if more volunteers do not step forward.

Read more
Thursday, November 15, 2018

The first name involved in next year’s Cool Britannia Festival at Knebworth House has been announced.

Read more
Tuesday, November 13, 2018

A report has been written recognising the problems with the North Herts District Council waste contract, with two proposals to be discussed at a cabinet meeting next Tuesday.

Read more
Friday, November 2, 2018

A huge music event will be held in the grounds of Knebworth House to raise funds for a cancer charity which specialises in supporting chemotherapy patients with hair loss.

Read more
Wednesday, October 31, 2018

More than £2,000 has been raised in memory of a two-year-old girl who lost her battle with leukaemia.

Read more
Tuesday, October 30, 2018

It wasn’t trick or treat but Pumpkin Trail & Treats for excited youngsters in fancy dress at historic Knebworth House.

Read more
Friday, October 26, 2018

Little Mix’s official video for new single Woman Like Me featuring US rap star Nicki Minaj was filmed in Knebworth.

Read more
Friday, October 26, 2018

There has been a whopping 44 per cent rise in personal debt levels for people living in Knebworth, according to new figures.

Read more
Wednesday, October 17, 2018

Christmas will come early to Knebworth this year at a magical new event featuring shopping, food and drink, comedy and festive entertainment for all the family.

Read more
Sunday, October 14, 2018

A stately home has reached the finals of the Herts Tourism Awards 2018.

Read more
Monday, October 8, 2018

Six up-and-coming footballers from Herts and Beds have been offered free travel on Great Northern and Thameslink for their sports education in London, thanks to train operator Govia.

Read more
Monday, October 1, 2018

Tickets for Cool Britannia 2019 in Knebworth Park go on sale later this week – with a discounted price to thank this year’s festival-goers.

Read more
Sunday, September 30, 2018

Music festival Cool Britannia will return to Knebworth Park next summer with “some great acts” already booked for the 2019 line-up.

Read more
Wednesday, September 26, 2018

A music festival celebrating the 1990s is set to return to Knebworth next year with dates now confirmed.

Read more

Most read stories

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times regular newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy