Sunday, May 31, 2020

Superheroes, spies and a super nanny feature in films being screened on TV this week that were partly made in Hertfordshire.

Read more
Thursday, May 28, 2020

Buckle up as drive-in cinema is coming to Knebworth House in July.

Read more
Tuesday, May 26, 2020

Knebworth House is to reopen its formal gardens and the dinosaur trail this week.

Read more
Saturday, May 23, 2020

Paddington, Johnny English and Queen Elizabeth I can all be seen on TV this week in movies made in Welwyn Hatfield.

Read more
Sunday, May 3, 2020

With BBC One screening The King’s Speech tonight, did you know about the Oscar-winning movie’s links to Hertfordshire?

Read more
Thursday, April 23, 2020

Classic 80s teen movie The Breakfast Club is being screened on Sky Comedy tonight. Do you know Hertfordshire’s links to the film?

Read more
Monday, April 20, 2020

Today marks 28 days since the UK was placed in coronavirus lockdown by the Prime Minister.

Read more
Monday, March 30, 2020

Knebworth House, Park and Gardens will remain closed until further notice as a result of the coronavirus crisis.

Read more
Thursday, March 26, 2020

This year’s DogFest South at Knebworth House has been cancelled as a result of the coronavirus pandemic.

Read more
Tuesday, December 17, 2019

Police are appealing for witnesses and information following a theft from a funeral parlour in Knebworth.

Read more
Monday, December 2, 2019

The ultimate day out for dogs and their owners will be heading to Hertfordshire again next year.

Read more
Friday, November 22, 2019

Businesses across the county came together to celebrate another year of success at Archant’s annual Hertfordshire Business Awards.

Read more
Sunday, October 6, 2019

A wish came true for an RAF veteran when he went on a surprise trip to visit the Second World War aircraft his father designed.

Read more
Thursday, October 3, 2019

Concerns have been raised for the welfare of a horse in a Knebworth field after it was tied up on the grounds of a Woolmer Green care home.

Read more
Sunday, September 22, 2019

A new virtual reality app has been launched showing how Knebworth House might have looked in different periods of time.

Read more
Saturday, September 14, 2019

A Knebworth care home is holding a free community event in aid of families caring for those living with dementia.

Read more

North Herts district councillors have voted to ban the giving of goldfish as prizes on council land.

Read more
Thursday, August 29, 2019

Cool Britannia Festival returns to Knebworth Park this weekend with James headlining on Saturday night. We talked to the band earlier in the summer ahead of their Knebworth festival appearance.

Read more
Tuesday, August 27, 2019

The Hertfordshire Motor Show returned to Knebworth House at the weekend for the third year running.

Read more
Saturday, August 24, 2019

Organisers have announced the stage times for this year’s Cool Britannia Festival at Knebworth Park.

Read more
Thursday, August 22, 2019

Motoring history will be brought to life at Knebworth House for all the family to enjoy this August Bank Holiday weekend.

Read more
Thursday, August 22, 2019

Faithless star Maxi Jazz has had to cancel his appearance at Knebworth’s Cool Britannia Festival.

Read more
Monday, August 19, 2019

Liam Gallagher has teased fans about a return to Knebworth where Oasis played two huge concerts 23 years ago.

Read more
Tuesday, August 13, 2019

TV stars Keith Lemon and Paddy McGuinness’ MovieFest at Knebworth House this weekend has been called off.

Read more
Sunday, August 11, 2019

Cool Britannia returns to Knebworth Park later this month – and you could win tickets to the final day of the 1990s inspired music festival.

Read more
Tuesday, July 30, 2019

Outdoor cinema designed for children arrives in the grounds of Knebworth House this week for the summer holidays.

Read more
Wednesday, July 24, 2019

A raft of improvements have been unveiled at Knebworth railway station this week as part of a major £750,000 upgrade.

Read more
Friday, July 19, 2019

A fabulous feast for foodies is returning to Knebworth House this weekend.

Read more
Friday, July 12, 2019

TV stars Keith Lemon and Paddy McGuinness will bring hit movie Dirty Dancing to open-air cinema at Knebworth next month.

Read more
Thursday, July 4, 2019

Blockbuster movies can be seen under the stars at Knebworth House this week as The Luna Cinema returns for another season of open-air films.

Read more
Wednesday, June 19, 2019

A 56-year-old woman has been given a 20-month suspended sentence after admitting to stealing more than £13,000 from her elderly father.

Read more
Saturday, June 15, 2019

Dads are in for a treat at Knebworth House this Father’s Day with the return of medieval jousting at the Hertfordshire stately home.

Read more

Most read stories