Monday, March 18, 2019

Two young basketball players from Oaklands Wolves have earned a call-up for Wales as they prepare for next year's European Championship.

Read more
Monday, March 18, 2019

England Women completed a 2019 Six Nations Grand Slam in style with a thumping 80-0 win over Scotland at Twickenham.

Read more
Monday, February 11, 2019

Harpenden's Sarah McKenna says England's comprehensive 41-24 win over France lays a marker down for the remainder of the Women's Six Nations and beyond.

Read more
Sunday, February 3, 2019

Maro Itoje will have to wait for a scan to discover the full extent of a knee injury picked up in England's impressive 32-20 win over Ireland.

Read more
Saturday, February 2, 2019

Owen Farrell captained England to a stunning 32-20 win over Ireland in Dublin - their first victory across the Irish Sea in six years.

Read more
Friday, February 1, 2019

England got their Women's Six Nations challenge off to a good start with a 51-7 bonus-point win over Ireland.

Read more
Thursday, January 31, 2019

Mako and Billy Vunipola lead a strong Saracens contingent as England prepare for the opening game of the Six Nations away to Ireland.

Read more
Wednesday, January 30, 2019

Former Welwyn juniors Hannah Botterman and Zoe Harrison will be joined by Harpenden's Sarah McKenna as England take on Ireland in the opening round of the Six Nations.

Read more
Thursday, January 3, 2019

Three former Welwyn players have been included in England's 35-strong Elite Player Squad for the 2019 season.

Read more
Monday, December 10, 2018

The Government's Brexit vote is said to be delayed, with Welwyn Hatfield's MP Grant Shapps one of many Conservative MPs who were considering giving Theresa May a crushing defeat.

Read more
Monday, November 19, 2018

England women bagged five tries as they clinched victory in the second of their three autumn internationals with a 27-19 success over Canada in Doncaster.

Read more
Saturday, November 10, 2018

Familiar faces and surroundings helped Ellena Perry banish the nerves as she made her venue "amazing" England debut in the 57-5 victory over the USA.

Read more
Thursday, October 25, 2018

A Brookmans Park teenager is following in his father's footsteps by winning an all-Ireland traditional Irish music competition.

Read more
Thursday, October 18, 2018

Welwyn, Datchworth and Harpenden rugby clubs are all represented as England name their Red Roses squad for the three autumn internationals.

Read more
Wednesday, October 17, 2018

Welwyn Pegasus U15 Royals lit up a grey, rainy autumnal day with a dazzling 11-2 win over Ryan Youth in the MHRML Premier Division.

Read more
Saturday, September 22, 2018

The founder of a treasured Welwyn Hatfield charity has outlined how its formation came about over 45 years ago.

Read more
Monday, June 25, 2018

Cliff Richard fans will be able to see the singer perform live in concert from the comfort of a cinema seat later this year.

Read more
Thursday, June 21, 2018

A man who "stole the innocence and childhood" of two young girls he sexually abused has been jailed for nearly 15 years.

Read more
Sunday, June 17, 2018

David Platt's late winner against Belgium saw England advance to the quarter-finals of the 1990 World Cup, but how much do you remember about the match?

Read more
Wednesday, June 13, 2018

Tens of millions will be gambled on the outcome of the World Cup, from the outright winners to the number of times Neymar spits during a game, but who do you think will lift the trophy?

Read more
Tuesday, June 12, 2018

A 75-year-old grandad from Welwyn Garden City got in goal to take on ex-professional football players for charity.

Read more

Most read stories

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy