Sunday, April 7, 2019

Tireless community organisers from Potters Bar have had their efforts recognised in the Hertsmere Borough Council Civic Awards.

Read more
Saturday, March 23, 2019

Potters Bar driveways have been targeted by would-be thieves - after residents were refused planning permission for security gates, partly on grounds that they would “increase perception of crime”.

Read more
Saturday, March 23, 2019

A mystery land development at South Mimms may become housing - but work has progressed without required permissions, Hertsmere Borough Council says.

Read more
Thursday, March 21, 2019

Welwyn Hatfield and Hertsmere residents who bought their council homes through the right-to-buy scheme have made millions of pounds by reselling the former public assets, new figures can reveal.

Read more
Monday, March 4, 2019

The amount of waste recycled in Hertfordshire has dropped over the past 12 months, according to new figures.

Read more
Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Average house prices in Welwyn Hatfield and Hertsmere went backwards in 2018, amid England’s slowest annual growth in more than five years.

Read more
Sunday, February 24, 2019

An all-female fundraising group has donated more than £2,000 to women’s refuges in St Albans and Welwyn Hatfield.

Read more
Sunday, February 17, 2019

Welwyn Hatfield will drive significant population growth in Hertfordshire over the next decade, with at least 107,000 more people expected to live in the county by 2031.

Read more
Tuesday, February 12, 2019

CCTV cameras are assisting with cases ranging from flytipping to serious assaults, Welwyn Hatfield Council says.

Read more
Tuesday, February 12, 2019

Police made two arrests following a car chase through Potters Bar yesterday afternoon.

Read more
Thursday, February 7, 2019

Welwyn Hatfield’s residents are less happy and its housing affordability worse than most places in the UK, a national survey suggests.

Read more
Wednesday, January 30, 2019

A community toilet scheme will not be going ahead in Welwyn Hatfield, councillors decided at a meeting last night.

Read more
Monday, January 28, 2019

The average house price in Welwyn Hatfield has reached an all-time high, according to new Land Registry figures.

Read more
Thursday, January 24, 2019

An injunction protecting 25 council-owned sites in Potters Bar and 108 across Hertsmere borough from unauthorised encampments has been extended by three years after a High Court of Justice hearing.

Read more
Thursday, December 27, 2018

There are seven flytipping incidents every day on average in Welwyn Hatfield, figures show.

Read more
Friday, December 14, 2018

With Welwyn Hatfield Council’s 4,000-home shortfall in its Local Plan, its planners are now reaching out to Hertsmere for help.

Read more
Wednesday, December 12, 2018

Welwyn Hatfield Conservatives are considering the unfolding question of whether Theresa May should remain Prime Minister.

Read more
Wednesday, December 12, 2018

The MP for Hertsmere has announced how he will vote in the forthcoming vote of no confidence today.

Read more
Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Over a thousand people are estimated to have turned out in Potters Bar on Saturday evening to see the community Christmas tree light up.

Read more
Friday, December 7, 2018

Two men have been arrested on suspicion of conspiracy to steal vehicles in Hertsmere.

Read more
Sunday, November 25, 2018

A £3.2million project to build a new hangar at an aircraft museum preserving de Havilland’s aviation heritage has been given civic approval.

Read more
Tuesday, November 13, 2018

Police in Potters Bar have swooped on eight suspects in connection with planning to steal vehicles, and drugs and weapons offences, in a covert operation.

Read more
Saturday, November 10, 2018

Proposals to build new homes in Potters Bar as part of Hertsmere’s Local Plan have met with mixed reactions from residents.

Read more
Thursday, November 8, 2018

Everyone is being invited to honour troops and veterans during the Potters Bar Remembrance Day service.

Read more
Friday, October 12, 2018

People in Potters Bar will soon be invited to have their say on the next stage of housing development in Hertsmere.

Read more
Friday, September 28, 2018

House prices in Welwyn Hatfield rose by 0.9% in July, contributing to a 2.1% rise over the last 12 months.

Read more
Thursday, September 27, 2018

Hertfordshire’s Police and Crime Commissioner has launched the third round of an initiative to give cash from driving offences to worthy causes.

Read more
Thursday, September 27, 2018

Dozens of voters took part in an informal snap ‘Brexitometer’ poll in Welwyn Hatfield at the weekend.

Read more
Wednesday, September 26, 2018

The beauty industry is booming in Welwyn Hatfield and Hertsmere.

Read more
Wednesday, September 19, 2018

Figures published by the Government have revealed how many people were diagnosed with a sexually transmitted disease (STI) in Welwyn Hatfield last year.

Read more

Most read stories

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy