Wednesday, September 4, 2019

More names have been added to Herts Police's Most Wanted list. Do you recognise any of the faces pictured in the latest Hertfordshire Most Wanted gallery?

Read more
Sunday, September 1, 2019

New figures show that over a 12-month period (2018/19) about £500,000 has been saved by people in Hertfordshire who have bought medicines from a pharmacy or supermarket instead of getting a prescription from their GP.

Read more
Monday, June 10, 2019

The Met Office has issued an amber weather warning for heavy rain in Hertfordshire, with flooding and traffic disruption expected.

Read more
Wednesday, June 5, 2019

Funding has been secured for a new careers hub which will serve schools and colleges in North Herts, Stevenage and Welwyn Hatfield.

Read more
Monday, June 3, 2019

Herts Police and Crime Commissioner David Lloyd has pledged £260,000 to support residents targeted by scammers.

Read more
Sunday, June 2, 2019

To mark the 50th anniversary of people with disabilities being given the chance to horse ride, Herts residents are being encouraged to join an 80-mile horseshoe route.

Read more
Friday, May 24, 2019

Looking for things to do over the late May bank holiday weekend? Here's a few suggestions of what's on this weekend.

Read more
Friday, May 3, 2019

The Liberal Democrats have made gains in local elections across Hertfordshire after counts were held overnight.

Read more
Wednesday, February 27, 2019

A package of Hertfordshire County Council budget measures have been voted through - with the county element of council tax to increase by 2.99 per cent from April.

Read more
Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Potters Bar has been named as one of Britain's best London commuter hotspots.

Read more
Monday, February 11, 2019

Items from Herts County Council's art collection are to go under the hammer next month, it has emerged.

Read more
Sunday, January 27, 2019

A calendar featuring dogs from the Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire and Hertfordshire Dog Unit has raised £3,000 for two animal charities.

Read more
Friday, January 11, 2019

The handler of an award-winning police dog who is retiring after six years of service has spoken about the "great memories" the pair have shared together.

Read more
Tuesday, December 4, 2018

An appeal has been launched to help people in Hertfordshire who are struggling to make ends meet to keep warm and well this winter, and a high demand for help has already been received.

Read more
Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Police forces in Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire and Hertfordshire cannot act on a total of 74 complaints made in the last four years about adults having sex with teenagers in their care because of a legal loophole, the NSPCC has found.

Read more
Friday, November 23, 2018

The cream of Hertfordshire's businesses have been celebrated at a glittering awards ceremony.

Read more
Thursday, November 15, 2018

House prices leapt up in Stevenage during September - but the market remained flat in St Albans and Welwyn Hatfield.

Read more
Monday, October 29, 2018

The Wild in Herts campaign - set up to inspire Hertfordshire residents to get outside and explore news areas - has compiled a list of top things to do this half term.

Read more
Wednesday, October 17, 2018

Organisers have announced the first wave of acts playing a music festival in Hatfield next year including the event's headliners.

Read more
Tuesday, October 16, 2018

A new Stevenage festival has been shortlisted in three categories of a prestigious national industry awards to mark a "stunning" first year.

Read more
Thursday, October 11, 2018

Hertfordshire GPs are leading the way in prescribing patients social activities rather than drugs, the body which plans and pays for health services in our region says.

Read more
Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Two films raising awareness of young people's mental health have been released after a countywide competition among schools in Hertfordshire.

Read more

Most read stories

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy