Wednesday, September 16, 2020

Artists will be exhibiting their work across the county town at the rearranged Hertford Arts Trail.

Read more
Thursday, September 10, 2020

Look out for scarecrows in Hertford later this month on a free trail around the town centre.

Read more
Thursday, September 3, 2020

A community group has raised more than £100,000 to create a new nature reserve with Herts and Middlesex Wildlife Trust.

Read more
Wednesday, September 2, 2020

Explore historic Hertford Castle’s grounds on a free guided walk.

Read more
Friday, August 7, 2020

A picturesque Hertford heritage site will be turned into an enchanted castle later this month.

Read more
Friday, July 10, 2020

Hertford Theatre is reopening its cinema next week.

Read more
Sunday, June 14, 2020

An online auction celebrating key workers and COVID-19 heroes closes this week.

Read more
Thursday, June 4, 2020

While closed amid the coronavirus crisis, one Hertfordshire theatre has reached out to the local community asking for a hug.

Read more
Thursday, April 30, 2020

Hertfordshire’s yarnbombers have paid tribute to Captain Tom Moore by crocheting the COVID-19 hero to mark his 100th birthday.

Read more
Thursday, April 23, 2020

Hertfordshire’s yarnbombers are knitting and crocheting their tributes to the country’s key workers, the NHS and COVID-19 heroes.

Read more
Tuesday, April 7, 2020

Organisers of Bring Your Own Baby are launching a new online comedy show during the coronavirus pandemic.

Read more
Sunday, March 8, 2020

A seed swap will be held in Hertford for gardeners.

Read more
Wednesday, February 19, 2020

Fancy volunteering at historic Hertford Castle in the county town?

Read more
Sunday, February 16, 2020

Producers have announced details of this year’s Hertford pantomime – with tickets going on sale this week.

Read more
Thursday, January 2, 2020

Artists still have time to apply to exhibit in this year’s Hertford Art Trail.

Read more
Thursday, December 5, 2019

Laura Adams reviews The Snow Queen, this year’s Christmas show at Hertford Theatre.

Read more
Monday, November 25, 2019

Hertford enjoyed a festive weekend to begin the Christmas season.

Read more
Monday, October 7, 2019

Musicians are banding together for a fundraising concert in Hertford.

Read more
Monday, October 7, 2019

A feast for foodies will be on the menu in Hertford this weekend.

Read more