Thursday, December 6, 2018

Police are trying to trace a man who is wanted for conspiracy to commit burglary.

Read more
Tuesday, October 30, 2018

Rail user groups representing commuters from across Hertfordshire, Bedfordshire and South Cambridgeshire have demanded answers from the government over the rail fare freeze they are pushing for, saying that the points they raised to ministers were “lacking acknowledgement”.

Read more
Sunday, October 14, 2018

An award-winning a cappalla group featuring a Welwyn Garden City singer will be performing 100 classic tracks in one show in Harpenden.

Read more
Thursday, June 14, 2018

Harpenden is set to host its first festival celebrating the creative arts.

Read more
Tuesday, June 12, 2018

A Welwyn teacher has joined the ranks of Jamie Oliver and Paul Hollywood with an international award for her book on school cookery.

Read more
Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Fancy appearing in this year’s Harpenden pantomime? Here’s your chance to perform in Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs.

Read more
Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Fed up commuters have called for Govia Thameslink to revert back to its old timetables until problems with the new ones can be ironed out.

Read more
Monday, April 16, 2018

An annual blues festival returns to Hertfordshire next month.

Read more
Thursday, March 22, 2018

Outdoor cinema under the stars will come to Harpenden in May with Dirty Dancing and more set for the Common.

Read more
Monday, February 19, 2018

Without giving too much away, comedian Ed Byrne brings his Spoiler Alert tour back to St Albans next week.

Read more
Friday, February 9, 2018

There’s a change of pantomime in Harpenden this year... Oh yes there is!

Read more
Monday, January 22, 2018

The AL postcode has one of the highest rates for cold calls about personal injury claims in the UK, a new study has found.

Read more
Tuesday, December 12, 2017

It’s rare for Harpenden’s panto to boast a bigger star than its St Albans rival, but Milkshake presenter Jen Pringle is certainly more of a draw than Buster Briggs in EastEnders, especially for the kids.

Read more
Monday, December 11, 2017

Most Hertfordshire schools have been closed as the Met Office has issued a yellow warning for snow.

Read more

Most read stories

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy