Thursday, May 23, 2019

Hard rockers The Quireboys will be appearing in concert at Harpenden Public Halls.

Read more
Friday, May 3, 2019

The Liberal Democrats have made gains in local elections across Hertfordshire after counts were held overnight.

Read more
Wednesday, March 20, 2019

There will be plenty of Happy Talk in Harpenden next week when musical South Pacific takes to the stage.

Read more
Wednesday, March 6, 2019

The Greatest Showman and Bohemian Rhapsody are coming to outdoor cinema in Harpenden this May.

Read more
Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Potters Bar has been named as one of Britain's best London commuter hotspots.

Read more
Wednesday, February 6, 2019

Tracks from The Singular Adventures of The Style Council can be heard when a tribute to the Paul Weller fronted band takes to the stage in Harpenden.

Read more
Tuesday, January 8, 2019

A Luton man is wanted by police after an alleged eight-month burglary spree across Hertfordshire.

Read more
Thursday, December 6, 2018

Police are trying to trace a man who is wanted for conspiracy to commit burglary.

Read more
Tuesday, October 30, 2018

Rail user groups representing commuters from across Hertfordshire, Bedfordshire and South Cambridgeshire have demanded answers from the government over the rail fare freeze they are pushing for, saying that the points they raised to ministers were "lacking acknowledgement".

Read more
Sunday, October 14, 2018

An award-winning a cappalla group featuring a Welwyn Garden City singer will be performing 100 classic tracks in one show in Harpenden.

Read more
Thursday, June 14, 2018

Harpenden is set to host its first festival celebrating the creative arts.

Read more
Tuesday, June 12, 2018

A Welwyn teacher has joined the ranks of Jamie Oliver and Paul Hollywood with an international award for her book on school cookery.

Read more
Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Fancy appearing in this year's Harpenden pantomime? Here's your chance to perform in Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs.

Read more
Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Fed up commuters have called for Govia Thameslink to revert back to its old timetables until problems with the new ones can be ironed out.

Read more

Most read stories

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy