Sunday, December 9, 2018

A dominant second-half ensured Saracens’ incredible season rumbles on as they destroyed Cardiff Blues in a 51-25 success.

Read more
Monday, November 12, 2018

Crowds gathered in Welwyn at a beautifully decorated church to pay their respects on Remembrance Day.

Read more
Monday, November 12, 2018

Army cadets from across Hertfordshire paid a commemorative visit to the Somme in France.

Read more
Saturday, November 3, 2018

Brookmans Park Golf Club will be doing its bit to commemorate 100 years since the end of the First World War in 1918.

Read more
Tuesday, October 23, 2018

For two-and-a-half years a domestic abuse surviver has worked tirelessly to lead a local charity through some of its toughest challenges, all the while supporting hundreds of families in need around Hertfordshire.

Read more
Friday, October 12, 2018

In this week’s column, Peter Sharkey looks at what impact a rising life expectancy has on your savings.

Read more
Friday, September 28, 2018

This week our financial columnist looks at how pensions fare across the globe – and which country is the wealthiest when it comes to their state pension

Read more
Tuesday, July 31, 2018

Welwyn Garden City anglers raised hundreds of pounds for good causes with their charity carp match.

Read more
Saturday, July 7, 2018

Which one of these four players is England’s greatest left midfielder of all time?

Read more
Friday, July 6, 2018

With the group stage of the World Cup in the books, how much can you remember about the opening round of games?

Read more
Thursday, June 28, 2018

Which one of these four players is England’s greatest attacking-midfielder of all time?

Read more
Sunday, June 24, 2018

Which one of these four players is England’s greatest right midfielder of all time?

Read more
Wednesday, June 20, 2018

Gareth Southgate’s promising young England side look ready to make a mark on the world stage and help atone for the disappointments of recent tournaments.

Read more
Friday, June 15, 2018

From they think it’s all over to a hand of God, an 18-year-old solo strike and eight-second openers by San Marino, let it never be said that England’s participation in the World Cup has been boring.

Read more
Thursday, June 14, 2018

It’s a competition within a competition that has been won by some of the world’s greatest players, but who do you think will win the Golden Boot award at the World Cup?

Read more
Wednesday, June 13, 2018

Tens of millions will be gambled on the outcome of the World Cup, from the outright winners to the number of times Neymar spits during a game, but who do you think will lift the trophy?

Read more
Monday, June 11, 2018

Formula One world champion Lewis Hamilton could only finish fifth in the 2018 Canadian Grad Prix after suffering with power unit problems.

Read more
Sunday, June 10, 2018

Given sport’s global popularity and football’s status as the most popular sport, it is perhaps surprising that the beautiful game was not really touched by the ugliness of terrorism until November 13, 2015.

Read more
Tuesday, June 5, 2018

Elderly and vulnerable Hatfield residents have been trapped in their homes for two weeks thanks to a broken down lift.

Read more
Tuesday, April 17, 2018

Potters Bar’s MP has backed the decision to launch air strikes against the Syrian government.

Read more
Monday, April 16, 2018

Welwyn Hatfield’s MP said he “strongly supports” the UK’s involvement in air strikes against the Syrian government.

Read more
Thursday, March 8, 2018

Welwyn Garden City’s Jamie George will get his first start in this year’s NatWest Six Nations when England travel to Paris on Saturday.

Read more
Thursday, February 22, 2018

Formula One world champion Lewis Hamilton talks about his hopes and aspirations for the 2018 season at the launch of Mercedes’ new F1 W09 EQ Power+ car.

Read more
Thursday, February 22, 2018

It’s a busy season ahead for Formula One world champion Lewis Hamilton with a full race calendar in 2018.

Read more
Thursday, February 1, 2018

Former Welwyn Rugby Club player Megan Williams will make her Irish debut in their Six Nations opener against France.

Read more

Most read stories

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy