Friday, January 31, 2020

Construction work to convert parts of the A1(M) into a smart motorway in Hertfordshire has been put on hold until a government review is complete.

Read more
Thursday, January 16, 2020

A crash on the southbound stretch of the A1(M) is causing heavy traffic this evening.

Read more
Thursday, January 9, 2020

Two vehicles collided on the A1(M) southbound between Stevenage and Welwyn this morning, causing serious traffic delays for commuters in both directions.

Read more
Thursday, November 28, 2019

One lane of the A1(M) has been closed after a crash between the Stevenage and Letchworth Gate junctions this evening - with heavy traffic back to Welwyn.

Read more
Thursday, November 7, 2019

A 35-year-old man was arrested on suspicion of dangerous driving last night after a car crashed in the Hatfield Tunnel, blocking a lane of the A1(M).

Read more
Friday, October 18, 2019

There are long delays on the A1(M) near Stevenage this morning after a crash on the southbound carriageway.

Read more
Friday, August 9, 2019

There has been a crash on the A1(M) between junctions 6 and 7 this evening, causing long delays in the area.

Read more
Saturday, July 20, 2019

The eastbound A414 is closed and two lanes are blocked on the connecting A1(M) roundabout at Junction 4 for Hatfield after a HGV overturned this afternoon.

Read more
Thursday, June 6, 2019

The A1(M) northbound carriageway between Welwyn and Stevenage has now reopened after a closure was put in place following a collision which resulted in the death of a horse.

Read more
Thursday, June 6, 2019

A horse has died and another is believed to be seriously injured following a collision on the A1(M) between Stevenage and Welwyn.

Read more
Saturday, May 4, 2019

There are severe delays on the A1(M) southbound after a crash between the two Stevenage junctions earlier today.

Read more
Friday, May 3, 2019

The A1(M) has now reopened following an incident this afternoon near Hatfield which saw a child fall from a moving van.

Read more

Most read stories