Limited refuse collections in Welwyn Hatfield

REFUSE and recycling collections have been disrupted due to the bad weather and the festive shut down. Details of when Welwyn Hatfield residents’ refuse will be collected have now been released.

A limited service has been started today by Serco.

If your collection was originally on Monday, December 21, Tuesday, December 22 and Monday, December 28, it is due to be collected today (Tuesday, December 29).

If your collection was originally on Wednesday, December 23, it will not be picked up until Wednesday, December 30.

If your collection was originally on Christmas Eve, (Thursday, December 24), it will be picked up on New Year’s Eve (Thursday, December 31).


You may also want to watch:


Christmas Day’s collection (Friday, December 25) will be picked up on Saturday, January 2.

Today’s collection - Tuesday, December 29, will be picked up on schedule today.

Most Read

All recycling rounds have been suspended until the new year.

*Do you know different? Has Serco not collected your rubbish even after the revised schedule changes - comment below.

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter
Comments powered by Disqus