Summer holiday fun at Hatfield Galleria

PUBLISHED: 11:51 26 July 2013 | UPDATED: 11:51 26 July 2013

The Galleria

The Galleria

Archant

PIRATES, princesses, creepy crawlies and aliens will all be appearing at a Hatfield shopping centre this summer.

The Galleria will be providing six weekends of holiday fun to keep youngsters entertained during the school holidays.

Running from 11am to 5pm every weekend from July 27 to September 1 children of all ages are welcome.

There will be, amongst other activities, interactive games, treasure hunts and craft sessions.

Safari: Saturday, July 27 and Sunday, July 28

Children are invited to spot the safari animals in store windows to win a small prize and take part in craft workshops to design their own binoculars, masks and finger puppets.

Monsters and aliens: Saturday, August 3 and Sunday, August 4

Get crafty with monster finger puppets and temporary tattoos to keep the little ones entertained.

Bugs and creepy crawlies: Saturday, August 10 and Sunday, August 11

From slimy snails to bizarre bugs, children are invited to come and meet lots of creepy critters! Craft activities include pom pom puppets and animal masks.

Beach: Saturday, August 17 and Sunday, August 18

Bring your camera and take a snap of the family with the Galleria’s beach themed photo board or watch hourly Punch and Judy shows along with free seaside crafts.

Pirates and princesses: Saturday, August 25 to Monday, August 26

Join a treasure hunt around the centre and create your very own pirate hat or crown.

Cow boys and Indians: Saturday, August 31 and Sunday, September 1

Visit the story telling tepee and meet a cowboy and cowgirl for sing-along fun and exciting tales.

For more information, please visit www.thegalleria.co.uk

Most Read

Most Read

Latest from the Welwyn Hatfield Times

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists