Official General Election candidates announced for Welwyn Hatfield

The nominees standing in the constituency of Welwyn Hatfield have this afternoon (Tuesday) been officially confirmed.

There will be SIX people vying to secure your vote on May 6.

They are:

Conservative Grant Shapps

Labour Mike Hobday

You may also want to watch:

Liberal Democrats Paul Zukowskyj

Green Jill Weston

Most Read

Independent Nigel Parker

UKIP David Platt

For more information about the candidates, who they are and what they stand for, visit our election section.

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter
Comments powered by Disqus