New leadership of Hertfordshire County Council revealed

PUBLISHED: 15:03 10 May 2017 | UPDATED: 15:03 10 May 2017

Leader of Hertfordshire County Council Robert Gordon.

Leader of Hertfordshire County Council Robert Gordon.


Following the last week’s election results the leader of Hertfordshire County Council, Robert Gordon has announced his new Cabinet.

It has today been announced that David Williams will remain as deputy leader with the full list of Cabinet roles and portfolio holders outlined below:

• Adult Care and Health - Colette Wyatt-Lowe

• Children’s Services - Teresa Heritage

• Community Safety and Waste Management - Terry Hone

• Education, Libraries and Localism - Terry Douris

• Environment, Planning and Transport - Derrick Ashley

• Highways - Ralph Sangster

• Public Health, Prevention and Performance - Richard Roberts

• Resources, Property and Enterprise - David Williams

The Conservative Group has also nominated Richard Thake as chairman of the council for the ensuing year.

Stephen Giles-Medhurst, remains the leader of the Liberal Democrats and Judi Billing, has become the leader of the Labour Group.

Paul Zukowskyj is deputy leader of the Liberal Democrats and Nigel Bell is deputy leader of the Labour Group.

If you value what this story gives you, please consider supporting the Welwyn Hatfield Times. Click the link in the yellow box below for details.

Become a supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years, through good times and bad, serving as your advocate and trusted source of local information. Our industry is facing testing times, which is why I’m asking for your support. Every single contribution will help us continue to produce award-winning local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Thank you.

Most Read

Most Read

Latest from the Welwyn Hatfield Times