General Election: Stevenage result

The Conservatives have won Stevenage and will represent the Times Territory villages of Knebworth, Codicote and Datchworth in Parliament.

The results are:

Sharon Taylor Labour 14,913

Stephen McPartland Conservative 18,941

Julia Davies Liberal Democrat 7,432

You may also want to watch:

Marion Mason UKIP 2,004

Mike Green BNP 1,007

Most Read

Charles Vickers English Democrats 366

Stephen Phillips (No Candidate Deserves My Vote) 327

David Cox 80

Andrew Ralph (Your Right to Democracy) 31

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter