General Election 2015: Welwyn Hatfield result

Ballot papers ready to be counted

Ballot papers ready to be counted - Credit: Archant

The results are finally in for the Welwyn Hatfield constituency.

Conservative Party chairman Grant Shapps has retained his seat in Welwyn Hatfield.

The results were:

Hugh Annand - Liberal Democrat 3,140

Michael Green - Independent 216

You may also want to watch:

Anawar Miah - Labour 13,128

Marc Scheimann - Green 1,742

Most Read

Grant Shapps - Conservative 25,281

Richard Shattock - TUSC 142

Arthur Stevens - UKIP 6,556

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter
Comments powered by Disqus