General Election 2015: Welwyn Hatfield result

PUBLISHED: 05:47 08 May 2015 | UPDATED: 05:47 08 May 2015

Ballot papers ready to be counted

Ballot papers ready to be counted


The results are finally in for the Welwyn Hatfield constituency.

Conservative Party chairman Grant Shapps has retained his seat in Welwyn Hatfield.

The results were:

Hugh Annand - Liberal Democrat 3,140

Michael Green - Independent 216

Anawar Miah - Labour 13,128

Marc Scheimann - Green 1,742

Grant Shapps - Conservative 25,281

Richard Shattock - TUSC 142

Arthur Stevens - UKIP 6,556

If you value what this story gives you, please consider supporting the Welwyn Hatfield Times. Click the link in the orange box above for details.

Become a supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Latest from the Welwyn Hatfield Times