Election 2011 Result: Conservatives hold Welwyn Hatfield

The Conservative Party remain in control of Welwyn Hatfield Council.

The new make up after yesterday’s (Thursday’s) election is:

Conservative: 37

Labour: 9

Liberal Democrats: 2

You may also want to watch:

The Labour Party fared the best with four gains across Welwyn Hatfield.

Labour stalwarts Mike Larkins, Margaret Birleson, Steve Roberts and Alan Chesterman all regained their seats back on the council.

Most Read

But Liberal Democrat Louise Lotz lost hers.

*For full analysis and reaction see Wednesday’s Welwyn Hatfield Times.

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter